We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snotty staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luca Restaurant

Luca Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snotty staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Snotty staff - had a couple of rude waiters over a couple of visits but final straw was when the waitress told us that clearly we didn't know our wine when we turned back a corked bottle - and the manager did nothing about it - unbelievable ... especially for a table of 8. Were regulars for years but we won't go back. You don't pay to be insulted.

Helpful?
1 Thank HH373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    291
    105
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas,Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great place, best meal we had on the island. Outdoor dining, great waitstaff, pricey. Highly recommend

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrbcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place on the ocean with an infinity pool with the ocean behind. An Italian restaurant with a very good "Cucina"! Trendy and popular bar with cool music. And I must say, a very romantic place with your significant other. Expensive, but worth it for the right occasion!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Luca is a high end restaurant located on Seven Mile Beach. The food was very good and the service was exceptional. The fresh seafood was a hit. The local caught wahoo dinner special was outstanding. My wife enjoyed her tuna. My 11 year old son also had the tuna and was very impressed with it. I was impressed with the fact that the wait staff did not treat the 11 year old like a child. They attended to his requests as they did every other diner. Most of the restaurants that we tried on Grand Cayman were on the expensive end, Luca was certainly one of them,however Luca stood out from the others. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and Luca, but it will not be the last.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brunch Gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

A great place for a group of friends or family to enjoy a mid morning/afternoon of delicious bites and drinks. They have it all from top quality sushi to decadent desserts. If you like your bubbly, then this is the place to have a mimosa or two. A reasonably priced brunch with all the fixens, but be sure to make a reservation as this is a favorite to the locals for celebrating. Ask to sit outside, views of the sea and not as crowed as inside. I think the only downfall would be that it gets FULL!

Helpful?
Thank cosmo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing