We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treats for a great breakfast”
Review of Treats Restaurant

Treats Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Treats Restaurant is an ideal place to start your day. Treats is a welcoming place to enjoy the bright, colorful and airy atmosphere and the staff are always efficient and happy to take your unique order. Treats offers the following choices seven days a week: Breakfast menu Lunch menu Complete selection of Baked Goods and homemade Pastries made fresh daily Whether you are looking for a breakfast, lunch or would like to drop in for a coffee or dessert - Treats is ready to meet your needs and provide you with the highest quality for your ultimate satisfaction. We are also health conscious - offering smoothies, juices and fruit platters. But for those with a big appetite, the Meat lovers, English or American Breakfast is a great way to kick start your morning! Browse through our Photo Galleries to see examples of our mouth-watering creations. Treats Bakery- Treats has been a proud producer of great tasting cakes - from a full range of chocolate cakes, cheese cakes, sugarless, diabetic cakes, birthday, anniversary, valentines wedding or any special occasion cakes to assorted pastries ,cupcakes, cookies, home made chocolates and home made breads creating unique taste sensations and customized products to meet each client's needs. Private Catering / Events- Whether it's an intimate gathering or friends or a formal corporate event, treats restaurant can help you with your step! We cater to private parties and large functions such as weddings, holiday parties and business conferences. At Treats, we know that every event is special. We will make memories that you and your guests will savor for years to come. Come and join us. We look forward to treating you to the best!
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Treats for a great breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Met a group of friends for a Saturday breakfast at Treats. I had never been, but got the English breakfast plate. All of our food was great. The prices were great too! Treats has a bakery as well. Delicious cakes and pastries! I will be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnG879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and hamburgers!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've eaten at Treats twice in the last week. First for breakfast. Yummy egg sausage bagel for $6.95. Could only eat half, big portion for the price! Then came back a few days later for a hamburger. Was pleasantly surprised at what a good burger they make! A great place to come back to for both breakfast and lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlessedTravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Prices range from $4-9.00. We ended up going there four mornings for breakfast-they have it all day. Omelettes-we ordered egg whites very good. Smoothies-they made mine with just fruit-Great! coffee always topped up. French Toast was amazing-just like my mom use to make. Oatmeal very good. All in all great value for Cayman. Excellent service very attentive!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank notaholidayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Can do Better”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a business lunch and the service was average the menu choice for a vegetarian was poor. Even my partner did not care for his dish. Would not visit this restaurant again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheap prices for good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Came here for breakfast because we had heard it was inexpensive (A change from many of the other breakfast eateries in Grand Cayman!). It certainly was inexpensive and the food was good. The place had eggs, pancakes, waffles, etc. and all of it was very cheap. They also have a pastry case of muffins, donuts, and other goodies. My only complaint was that service was exceptionally slow, especially when dealing with the check. After finishing our breakfasts and waiting at least 20-25 minutes we had to literally ask another waiter for the check. We wanted to head out to the beach, but I suppose it was vacation...time to take it slow! If slow service doesn't bother you I give my full recommendations.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustintoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treats Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Treats Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing