We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice at night”

Royal Palms Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Royal Palms is located on 300ft of white sand overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner in a beautiful outdoor setting.Private cabanas on the beach are available for dining. Dine at the beach bar patio or upstairs in the elegant air conditioned dining room. The only dining area that over looks beautiful Seven Mile Beach.After dinner there is entertainment where you can mingle with locals and visitors alike.We look forward to seeing you. The new Ristorante Prima is located at The Royal Palms.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice at night”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This restaurant is right on the beach. We had lunch there and then went back sevaral days later for dinner.
Food was average, but the location was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DottyRiidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    245
    75
    39
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very scenic bar with good wait staff. I attended a function here and was very happy with the service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cabana on the beach can't be beat!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I always go to the Royal palms beach club when I'm in grand cayman.This time I got Cabana 1 on the beach.Well worth the expence.Jose my columbian friend took care of our every needs.We never went with out drinks and we ate a great meal, right on the beach.My Jamacian freinds at white water sports will set you up with jet skis to zip around the bay of seven mile beach.My son and I had a blast.I'll be back to see you soon Jose!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColesDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy hour very good!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed an ocean side Happy Hour...nice appetizers "Isl;and
style". Good wine all around...(but not as impressed with their mud slide drink)! Very nice servers, so do recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaymanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food in a great setting”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The restaurant, in the middle of Seven Mile beach, offers casual dining downstairs and an upscale restaurant upstairs. The upstairs outdoor restaurant has a great view of the ocean and both good seafood and good service. downstairs in very casual and right on the beach

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank b_lang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palms Beach Club also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Royal Palms Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing