We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Yearly Stop Sunshine Grill”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Yearly Stop Sunshine Grill”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Every year I get one of their famous Burgers and my wife gets their fish Tacos! But an island must is their Famous Signature Drink the Pain Killer! I have my tin cup one of the originals! Great staff, Great Manger, Great Food.......sending our best friends there with their Graduating daughters this Saturday! They will love!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diverdk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,239
    1,054
    255
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Killer Calamari”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

No, not the kind about which old sailors used to tell tall tales. Rather, the lightly battered and flash fried variety the memories of which still makes my mouth water weeks after out vacation has needed. It was good enough that it made us want to keep coming back to this little hole in the wall restaurant with not much atmosphere, no AC, long waits due to its popularity, and very friendly staff. All of the food we had here during our two meals was very good and reasonably priced by GC standards. Sat outside by the pool for lunch the first time, and it was a sweltering day. The waiter was very nice- did not catch his name- and accommodated my teenage daughter's special request without batting an eye. He also brought each of us a mini ice cream cone to finish off our meal. Second visit was for dinner inside, and after an hour wait, we enjoyed a very nice meal. They make an outstanding dark and stormy! Yum! Nice beer choices as well. The burgers are indeed quite good with a large mountain of mixed onion rings, French fries, and sweet potato fries.

Go early and plan to wait for a seat, but it will be worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and value”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at the Sunshine Suites for two years now and made the Sunshine Grill a part of our meal planning on the island. It has great value, selection and quality. From the salads to the entrees and the burgers . Whether you are there for breakfast, lunch or dinner you will not be disappointed. The cocktails are amazing. For families it is one of the best places on Seven Mile beach and Grand Cayman.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Tacos”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ate here with my family. Walked across the street from the Westin. The burgers are freshly ground and handmade every day. I could definitely taste the quality and freshness. The bun was good too, not the best though. The toppings were great but it was a messy burger to hold. I guess the greatest burgers can be messy. The fries were very good. My daughters got the fish, shrimp and chicken tacos and they said they were fresh and they enjoyed them very much. This place is part of a hotel complex and it is a very nice casual atmosphere with a few TVs mounted on the walls. Probably would be great if there is a major sporting event on TV while you are eating. They have a large horse shoe bar if you just want to eat at the bar or have drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome burger. Great place great bang for the buck”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Super food great drinks. Very good service. Super great tasting food . Will go again for sure. Trip advisor was right on

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing