We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIFIC”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TERRIFIC”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I ate here in 2013 and went again in 2014 and I was still blown away with how good the food is. This is a MUST stop if you are in Grand Cayman. It is across the street from the westin. DELICIOUS!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,305
    1,074
    263
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

the best burgers on the island.. by far! Good tacos and fried shrimp/calamari combo is wonderful. It's nice to eat outside but there is indoor (Screened porch) seating as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeidiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate here twice. When we arrived and the day we left. The food is always consistantly good. I got the Thai Chicken Wrap both times as I enjoyed it. The little ice cream hits the spot at the end of the meal.

Check out my pics and more information at
winenchocolate dot com

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunshine Grill SHINES”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have to say that the Sunshine Grill really was as good as the top restaurants on the island (for less than 1/2 of the price)!. I had the Snapper Rueben and the fish was perfectly cooked. The service was friendly and efficient. Darren, the manager, really made me feel welcome. Well worth it - if there's a wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food..can't go wrong!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great ,Great Burgers!!! Pricey but no more than any where else on the Island. Very popular with locals and tourist. Good place for takeout!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl12964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing