We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great fish tacos!”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great fish tacos!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had the tres tacos, 1 fish, 1 jerk chicken and 1 grilled shrimp

Atmosphere is awesome. They close at 9 every night so make sure you get there in time!

Amazing
1

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,210
    1,049
    254
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food! Big on portions and small on price!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Their fish tacos are delicious and the burgers really are huge. Sunshine Grill is basically just a small hotel restaurant but quality food and reasonable prices definitely draw the crowds. We sat at the bar and I had a great view of food coming out of the kitchen, everything looked great and the portions were beyond generous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

He fish tacos were excellent. The waiter was very pleasant. If you go in the evening and sit outside, the Mosquitos are horrible. Other than that, a very nice dining experience. It is a resort restaurant so if you sit outside it's around the resort pool and some guests were swimming so that was a little strange, especially since we weren't staying there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We went back the 2nd time for breakfast!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you're looking for a unique, home-made, fresh cooked breakfast on Grand Cayman without breaking the bank.... It's Sunshine Grill! My wife had the Banana Pancakes on both visits since they were so good the first time. Fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh local eggs, friendly service in a really cute open air island environment added up to a great, reasonable breakfasts. You have to hunt for it though.... somewhat hidden on the back of the property of the Sunshine Suites (can't miss the big yellow complex!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clevelander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and FRESH!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Did I mention FRESH! We loved this little gem and found ourselves eating alot here while on our week vacation in Cayman. It's tucked behind the Sunshine suites but worth seeking out. Breakfast was delicious. Try the Banana Brulee steel cut oatmeal. The kids also loved their pancakes. For lunch I tried the mahi mahi bites, calamari and snapper sandwich. The theme there was fresh! You would expect anmazing seafood on an island but that's not the case of all the places we tried. Sunshine does it right! For dinner I recommend the Almond Snapper and a nice, cold mojito! I stuck to seafood but my husband ventured out to the burgers and he swears the kicthen sink was amazing. I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momof2travelerTXNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing