We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Burger and Breakfast Was Great Too”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burger and Breakfast Was Great Too”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had dinner here and the reviews do not lie. I had the best burger ever and my son loved the slider. We had a great breakfast here also -- really good pancakes. It's a nice happy restaurant -- though the big fan could be turned down just a bit. The owner is a gem and the food is fantastic. Very conveniently located just across the street from the Westin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,177
    1,035
    251
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and lunch!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had several breakfasts here and lunches. All were great. Servings are very large and prices are reasonable. Sunshine Breakfast, Pancakes, and Fish Tacos are all recommended choices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ROATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great alternative to hotel breakfa$t.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had two breakfasts here. Good food and a very bright, happy environment. Pancakes are great and servings are HUGE.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say this is honestly the best burger I have ever eaten and I don't even like burgers that much!!!!
This place is a real gem, nothing much to look at but that's because the food speaks for its self!!
Quirky and friendly service with a personal touch, small menu because they do what they do well so no need for over load!!
I will defiantly return here when back on Island!
One tip if your not with someone who knows the island ensure you get directions as it's not in an obvious place ... But definitely worth seeking out!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicNic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tough not to go back every night”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Very deceiving location off the main drag. Food and service were excellent. Enjoyed a wonderful meal with our children, they both wanted to go back the next day. Fish tacos were great, hamburgers were ok. Must have a meal here if staying in grand cayman.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiofamily2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing