We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Friendly Staff”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is my favorite thing about the Sunshine Suites Resort! I love the food and the staff at the Sunshine Grill. My favorite menu items are the Sliders or the Asian Chicken Salad. But, really you cannot go wrong with anything on their menu. They also have breakfast, which was also wonderful. I have no complaints about the Sunshine Grill. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,204
    1,048
    254
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant with interesting dishes”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended by some locals whom we met, so we thought we'd give it a try. The food was interesting and well-prepared. The location is unpretentious, as it is located behind the Sunshine Suites. I would not recommend it for a romantic evening, but our only real complaint is that they seem to put onions in every dish, whether or not onions are mentioned on the menu, so if you are not a fan of onions, be sure to tell them so.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. I had the Havana chicken and it was the best meal! Definitely would recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allie976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food at excellent price!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

You have to try the sunshine grill. The food is excellent. We ate there several times in a week and were never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NoelMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The best burgers on the island. Not only do they have the best burgers on the island they are cooked to perfection

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubapro11768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing