We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality food at cheap prices”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Piedimonte Etneo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great quality food at cheap prices”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

food is great, fresh, cheap and stuff is very welcoming....I liked the ice cream gift at the end of the meal

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GioSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,267
    1,067
    260
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Out of the way find”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The location seems a little random at first, but it is a great find! We have been a couple times and have had great service and quality on all visits. Love the shrimp and fish tacos. And the spring-roll type appetizer (can't remember what it is called) is delicious! Definitely worth the visit. Great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not as good as our last visit 2 years ago - but still VG”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

During our last visit to Grand Cayman we enjoyed 2 meals at Sunshine Grill and both were Excellent. Had one dinner last month and while it was not up to expectations from our previosu visit it was still very good. Fish tacos for me and hamburger for my wife. Tasty and very filling. Service was so-so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CigarBob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I loved this little place”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We ate by the pool because the restaurant is small and it was busy, so it was kind of noisy. It was very nice by the pool. The service was excellent. The burger was very good, according to my husband. I had the wrap which was good, and also the fries side dish is freaking delicious! It's onions, mushrooms, sweet potatoe fries and fries, peppers too. I'd go back just for that. Loved the little ice cream cone at the end. Prices were pretty good too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tres Tacos”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

OMG I understand why this place is rated #1. My favorite was the crispy fish and the shrimp tacos. I didn't like the chicken tacos but the portion was so large I was full after just 2. The wait staff was also super kind and very attentive. Worth the search.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing