We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish tacos”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome fish tacos”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had and the service was great!! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in search of of a really good dining experience. A bit off the beatin path but worth finding. Directly across from the Westin and behind a strip mall. I plan on going again before we leave the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,272
    1,067
    261
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum YUM”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you're expecting the Ritz, you'll be disappointed. But you should be here in the first place. The Shack has is totally yummy, where you can meet fellow travelers and learn a lot. The food was good and just what I needed after a day of diving. Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guinepig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“great fresh food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

loved the chicken, tacos and the mojitos. great to sit by the pool and wait for the table. we all loved our meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaG1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service is Priceless”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food is okay for what they offer. Since Im picky and limited to what I can eat. I chose to stay simple and get Chicken Tenders ( Because I love white meat). All of the other dishes are made with mixed meat, that was heartbreaking because I wanted to try something new and different while on vacation. Since everyone raved about the Fish Tacos, my boyfriend tried those and fell in love. He said they were all that he expected and then some. Full of flavor and down right good! Drinks are made with love, I had a Pina Colada and it was fantastic! We would definitely eat there again. Price wise it was good. A couple should expect to pay around $30-$40 US for a meal without alcohol

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICthaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Its the first place we ate at on the island and enjoyed it very much. Great staff and a good price.
Wife had the fish taco trio, spicy but not over hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing