We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Joint!”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this Joint!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Basically this place is part of the meal plan when we visit Cayman. They are super casual, super friendly, super yummy and reasonably priced! I think we ate there every day of one of our trips. We didn't eat there as much on our last trip because they were closed for remodeling. Excellent place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,239
    1,054
    255
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The servers Here were very nice and friendly every time I go there. And they give me ice creams so I'm really happy with that too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good food, pleasent casual-type atmosphere, good value for the money. Hard to find but worth the effort.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jdt3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I recently went to the Sunshie Grille based on what I had read here. We were very happy with the food and service. Everything was excellent. The homemade ice cream they have each night was delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ate lunch at Sunshine Grill prior to going to Stingray City. Excellent fish tacos and burgers. Best burgers on the island according to several locals. We had the tacos. Resonable prices for Grand Cayman.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsStjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing