We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, good service, good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solana - CLOSED

Solana
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Join us for a great meal by the world famous Seven Mile Beach. We are offering lunch and dinner with excellent food and outstanding service. Furthermore our unique theme nights: Lobster night, Bucanners feast & Wine by the water will perfectly fit every occasion. Solana restaurant is located at the Grand Cayman Marriott.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, good service, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

nice location, good food, good service and reasonable pricing - worth a stop! I really enjoyed the truffle chicken sandwich with truffle fries. the portions are a nice size - good for sharing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travelsvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    56
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
190 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great View, Wide Variety, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staying at the Marriott made this a most stop. The menu options were limited but they offered to cater to whatever you wanted. They meal was good and done right. They endless supply of coffee worked perfectly. The service was top notch. The atmosphere is one of my favorites from the island. The view of 7 mile beach is outstanding.
I also had drinks a few evenings and the bar tenders were good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Beee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

All I can rate is breakfast because that is the only meal we did here, twice.

We had pancakes, french toast, yogurt cup, eggs and bacon, and a couple other dishes I cannot remember off the top of my head, but I do remember we liked them all.

Prepared fresh, and with great flavors, we didn't make the trek across the street for the other two places mentioned in TA a lot for 7 mile beach breakfast, and even though the prices are higher here, it was worth the views and great service.

Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Outside dining area overlooking beach.Lobster Fest was awesome...All You Can Eat!!!
Great beachy drinks too...try them all!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMC1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We could decide if we were going to head down the beach to look for a restaurant or eat at the hotel. Luckily we decided to eat at Solana. The food was wonderful the view was amazing and the service was awesome. A must if you stay at this hotel or any around. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dktorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solana also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing