We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“real Italian recipes!!!”

Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Italian Cusine It is all about good food, love, friendship and family. ​ Ragazzi Restaurant is owned and run by good friends Paolo Polloni and Andi Marcher. With it’s vibrant colors, authentic wood burning pizza oven and central location, it has become a meeting point for friends.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real Italian recipes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

fair prices, fabulous food, good service. They have a large wine cellar, and a small quaint dining room. Lots of pizzas, pastas, specials, seafood, and desserts on the menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    360
    71
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love Ragazzi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Ragazzi is one of my favourite restaurants in Cayman, The food is consistently great, the service is fantastic, great wine list, love the atmosphere and it's reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best ravioli ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food was wonderful, we were all more than satisfied with our individual meals but my mushroom ravioli in truffle sauce were exceptional.
Ragazzi gets very busy with the residents and ex-pats living in Cayman but apparently is often missed by tourists as its not in the most prominent position and doesn't go out of its way to advertise itself. Its an indication of how good the food is that it gets so busy.
We paid KYD125 for 3 of us, 3 courses each and drinks which for that quality food and on Cayman is not bad.
Will definitely eat there again when we return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank daddydave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good friendly Italian rstaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

THis is a good friendly Italian restaurant with an excellent but not over priced wine list. Service was impressive and the restaurant deservedly was full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hogarth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Had to write this as I was sitting here still. The food and service is excellent. A must eat restaurant on 7 Mile Beach. On party with the restaurants we went to in Italy. Don't miss it if you are on 7 Mile Beach. Francesco was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank arizonawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing