We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”

Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Italian Cusine It is all about good food, love, friendship and family. ​ Ragazzi Restaurant is owned and run by good friends Paolo Polloni and Andi Marcher. With it’s vibrant colors, authentic wood burning pizza oven and central location, it has become a meeting point for friends.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went for the pasta and were not disappointed. The homemade pasta is exceptional. One in our party was gluten free and enjoyed the pasta also. The food was prepared perfectly, the salads delicious and plentiful and the food totally fresh. As a family of Italian descent we were pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    365
    74
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The service was so fast that our server was offering the dessert menu while we were still sipping our 1st glass of wine. We declined dessert - drinks, appetizer and main meal and finished in 40 minutes. We went back to our hotel for coffee and dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank emprilutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had an 8:00 reservation and waited about 20 min. for our table. The place was packed and for good reason. We shared the mussels and they were delicious we both really enjoyed them.
I ordered the shrimp and risotto and it was so good. The shrimp were nice sized and cooked well. The risotto was a tiny bit under cooked, but better under than over, it was so tasty. My husband ordered the veal and asolutely loved it.
We were too full to eat anty sweets.
Our waitress was attentive and friendly. we would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarmag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant has an extensive menu of Italian food and seafood. The food was delicious, and the service was great. There were no tables available, inside or outside, so they set up one for us outside. The only downside was the price. Unless you just order pizza, it is relatively expensive (just over $200 for a family of four with desserts but no appetizers and 1/2 bottle of wine). The restaurant is popular, especially with families, so it is noisy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iluvztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is without a doubt the best pizza on the island. The pizza is just as good as any place in New York. I have also tried other dishes and they are all very good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scubapro11768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing