We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You think you don't want Italian...”

Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Italian Cusine It is all about good food, love, friendship and family. ​ Ragazzi Restaurant is owned and run by good friends Paolo Polloni and Andi Marcher. With it’s vibrant colors, authentic wood burning pizza oven and central location, it has become a meeting point for friends.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You think you don't want Italian...”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I know what you are thinking, why would I want Italian food in the Caribbean? But this rivals the stuff I get in the heart of Brooklyn. You're not oceanfront eating Mahi Mahi in traditional Caribbean ambience, but the pizza and pasta is delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanQueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    362
    73
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delizioso!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been going to Grand Cayman for many years and always have dinner at Ragazzi and least 2 times during our stay. Everything we've ever had, from Beef Carpaccio to a Margherita Pizza has been delizioso (as they say in Italian).

It is a very warm and friendly restaurant and we especially enjoy catching up with the wonderful bartender, Taneisha, while enjoying our cocktails and the very tasty tidbits they serve.

This year we were served both times by Christine who was both friendly and professional.

Ragazzi is always a highlight of our trip and we highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had seafood and my wife had pizza. Both were excellent and the atmosphere is very nice. The menu had a large selection to select from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EagleTree211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious Italian food!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our family has been to this restaurant every time we have traveled to Grand Cayman. It is always busy and you must make a reservation to get a table at night. The pizza and pasta are all amazing. The service has always been friendly and attentive. We went back twice this visit and had wonderful meals both times! You must try it if you are in Grand Cayman!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great value!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Let me clarify one thing first, when I say great value I mean compared to everywhere else we ate on the island. That being said, the food was amazing and worth every penny. The gnocchi was fantastic! I had the pizza and it was perfect. The service was impeccable. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkjones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Ragazzi Restaurante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing