We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast with a veiw”
Review of Hemingway's

Hemingway's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“breakfast with a veiw”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

we past this place on our daily walk on beach it looked nice thought about eating there but didnt ...until our sailing instructor from the ritz told us about it.glad we didnt miss it friendly staff great breakfast and lunch.heard dinner was also great but didnt have enough time (will do it next time)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonytavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    127
    62
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Five star”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

On the front.
Great food.
(even without a reservation but mid-week)
Food served HOT. Not warm. Which is what it should be...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great location, strong drinks, good food, bad service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our first meal on the island - we came directly from the airport. It was within easy walking distance of our condo and on the water- perfect for what we wanted. We sat outside near the pool and had a nice view of the ocean from here. I ordered a yellow bird drink, others in my party had a mudslide and a Caybrew. The yellow bird was good and strong and the mudslides were some of the better we had during our trip. The caybrew was served lukewarm, which was kind of disappointing as it was hot out. I ordered the conch fritters and a side of fruit, while others in our party had the Cuban Panini and a mahi sandwich. The food was good, not great. The service was definitely lacking - the server was disinterested and almost rude at times. She was also very slow with refills and just wasn't very nice. This was the worst service we received our entire trip. That said, it would be a great place to get a drink - these were some of the strongest drinks we had our whole trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just loved the food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I loved the many ways you can get fish 6 different fishes 6 different ways to prepare and 6 different sauces

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richiebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good but pricey”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The buffet breakfast here is great. I don't know what is cost because it was included. We ate dinner here one night and found it to be average but very expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mastersmech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Hemingway's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing