We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peppino is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peppino is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went here our last night on the island. Our server, Peppino, was awesome. The food was delicious and authentic. The place remnided me of my trip to Sicily.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank padma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    263
    98
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westin, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Edoardo's was recommended to us by a gentleman dining at the next table at a previous dinner, and we weren't disappointed. Classic Italian right on seven mike beach with super-attentive and fun service from Peppito, whose every suggestion was a winner. Especially liked the Fra Diavolo, the eggplant parm app, and the chocolate Lover's cake (though the banana toffee tart was really good too)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Not sure if it's because we went on a Sunday but I didn't think the seafood was very fresh. I came here after reading all the positive reviews and because it was within walking distance from the westin. Had the mussels. I'd say a good 3/4 of it was stinky/ not fresh. We barely finished it. My friend and both had seafood pastas. The seafood in it was definitely not very fresh. Also the pasta was drenched with sauce...just not my preference for pastas. The bread and bruschetta they give as a starter was good and the waitstaff is friendly enough, but I wouldn't be returning because the food was just not up to par for the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My fifth trip to Cayman and fifth time to Edordos. Excellent Italian food. I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joedonchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
359 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We dined here our first night in Cayman. Food was fantastic as was service. Mussels are a must! We had a very nice southern African wine. Really nice intro to the island, which we really appreciated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing