We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!!!”
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I are very, very happy to share our opinion of Edoardo's, on Seven Mile Beach in the Caymans. First, the ambiance was so inviting, next Richard our waiter was capable, friendly and well informed about the menu. Then the food, which to say it was delicious is an understatement, from the excellent first course, to the main and then dessert, WOW!!!!! Just one thing, be prepared to pay for this spectacular experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TejasVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    271
    101
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great go-to restaurant”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I love edoardo's. It's our go to place when we're not sure what we feel like having and when we just want a nice pasta. The food is lovely and the service is great. The escargot are amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vklugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food at a great price point”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Enjoyed dinner with friends at last month's trip to Grand Cayman. Food was creative and gave us lots of options. Quite a few options for pasta dishes and seafood. Dished were very affordable and significantly less than some of the restaurants on the beachfront. Service was wonderful. Food was prompt. Water glasses were filled on a regular basis.

A wonderful dinner and a restaurant we plan to enjoy again in the future!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CigarBob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Whole Experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

On November 16, 2013, We decided to try a local restaurant, It was a Friday evening and the place was crowed we sat in the middle of restaurant and I was not to happy, However, by the end of the meal I was so impressed with everything, from our waiter David, who treated us as if we were the only two people in the restaurant. The food and service is top notch, esp when the owner is helping out to make sure all runs smooth. I could not stop talking about the whole experience and if this was the first place we went to when arrived on Grand Cayman I would of ate there every night.
Once again, It truly is the best place I have eaten at and the Services is the best ever!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPontarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful food, great service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in early and were welcomed in from the start. Our waiter was from another Island, Sardinia. He gave us his favorite table. We had the best fillet cambozola, lobster and shrimp spinach fettuccine, both perfect. Our 10 year old daughter had pepperoni pizza and pronounced it best of the trip. Puzzling over our last dinner of the vacation, we returned to Eduardo's.

Helpful?
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing