We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Maine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place around..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed on the seven mile beach for six years, and every year Edoardo's seems to blow my mind away! They are very accomadating to large groups, we usually travel with 15+. They remember us, call a few by our first name. They have amazing food and great service. I would recommend the calamari, best on the island! And the Pizza is to die for! Make sure you take a trip to Edoardo's if your ever on the island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    263
    98
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were attempting to get to another restaurant and thought maybe we went too far so we popped into Edoardo's. Staff was welcoming and they have a decent wine list. They give you a little amuse bouche bruschetta that was pleasant. I ordered a pasta dish with seafood, my husband ordered pizza. Both were appetizing and did the trick. There are better restaurants around but I wouldn't totally count Edoardo's out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beeno0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Zuppa di pesce contained little pesce and was essentially a Chopped tomato spaghetti sauce. IMHO. Not one shell fish in it...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Repeat Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just returned from our yearly Labor Day vacation to Grand Cayman. One of our favorite restaurants on seven mile beach is Edoardos. From start to finish our waiter Brian was attentive and knowledgable.
Our meals were well prepared and the presentation was first rate. We topped off the dinner with a lemony after dinner drink that not only cleansed the palate but also cleared my sinus. It was a tasty dinner at one of seven mile beach's finest restaurants. Bravo

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank summerbreeze2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Place was nice but food was not as great as I had expected since it came highly recommended. Service was good and chicken parmigiana and lasagne were good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkSissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing