We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian & Service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice place to grab an Italian meal while in the Caribbean and the service was great. The atmosphere was romantic given it sits right on Bay Rd which is typically busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWhittenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    263
    97
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order the shrimp fradiavlo”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently visited this restaurant with a few friends. I ended up ordering the shrimp fradiavlo which was really great. I found the service to be very good and accomodating as they were able to substitute the pasta for gluten free. My friends were equally pleased with their meals. Two of my friends said not to order the mushroom appetizer. Other than that, they enjoyed the bread with cheese that was served before our meal. I would definitely eat there again. BTW, later that night, the place had a DJ and music so we returned and hung out for a while. This was a Friday night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simoniemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eduardo's was excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ate at Eduardo's on two occasions. The atmosphere, food, and service were excellent. The staff was most friendly, warm and engaging. Peppito was delightful in his service and relating his experiences growing up in Sardinia. The Escargot was amazing - very different from any escargot I've had before - served in a very rich and creamy sauce that was perfect for sopping their delicious breads.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Edoardo's food was amazing! Escargot was out of this world... Make sure you get that appetizer and dip the bread into the sauce! Very reasonably priced and great service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank northwest_buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thought we'd give Eduardo's a try and we was quite disappointed. Firstly the welcome is warm and the service is very good, but the food is very dull compared to some of the other good italian restaurants on GC. Calamari was tough and had to be sent back, the second portion no better. Caprese salad was bland and rock hard tomato. Lasagne and all the meat sauces in other mains was overpowered by to much fennel.
As i said the staff and service was very good but food not good enough for prices charged.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ollowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing