We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in a long time”

Copper Falls Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Copper Falls Steakhouse presents one of the most unique and innovative menus ever seen. Not only does every entrée include a complimentary martini, well-drink or beer, you also get to choose which vegetables and starch you prefer – plus each steak dinner has a choice of six different sauces. From an 8-ounce Filet to a 28-ounce Porterhouse, our Certified Angus Beef steaks are hand-cut and aged 28 days before grilling to your liking. If you fancy something other than steaks, our menu also offers Rack of Lamb, Center-Cut Pork Chop, various chicken and seafood dishes, as well as several vegetarian dishes.
bigredbuck
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Steak in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our family of 4 went here tonight for dinner. All of us had a wonderful meal. I had the rib eye and i'm not sure there is a better one to be had! Congrats for doing steak right. Please go and enjoy. You will not regret it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    227
    63
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Although we're staying at a hotel with an excellent steakhouse, we wanted to try somewhere a little more reasonable for one of our steak nights out. The reviews on Copper Falls got us to try it, and we were happy we did. My husband and I had strips steaks and our son's had filets. All were perfectly cooked, and the sides were delicious. We especially enjoyed the chipotle creamed corn, garlic mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Our non veggie eater enjoyed the cheesy garlic bread. Desserts were also delicious. Don't pass up the sticky bun cake (or bread pudding). It was out of this world!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here. The place really had a nice, high end kind of vibe going and the food was awesome and all for a great price. We got a drink included with our meal and we both got the watermelon martini which was great. I really like french onion soup so I tend to order it at restaurants quite often and I have to say that the french onion soup here was some of the best french onion soup I have ever had, totally awesome! We had rib eye and filet both of which were very good and cooked perfectly. Our waitress, Tracy, was great, very nice and friendly. Amazingly enough all this and a glass of wine for around 100CI !!! Also, it's right across from the Foster's grocery so very convenient if you are staying nearby to walk over, eat your meal, stop at the grocery store after and walk off that meal back to your place! Good times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best meal of our Cayman Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow, do not miss this. We ate here on our last night on the island, we have eaten at some wonderful places but this was by far the best. Excellent service, food cooked to perfection. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Craig96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service, yummy steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Copper Falls Steakhouse for the first time to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. The first impression walking in the entrance was that of a welcoming atmosphere - we were greeted warmly and enthusiastically by two ladies at the entrance, one of whom promptly seated us after checking our reservation.

Our waiter, Radamis (I hope I got his name right), was attentive, polite, helpful, and made us feel comfortable & special (especially when he brought our dessert with a candle in it for our anniversary!).

We both ordered the ribeye steaks which was flavorful and done to our specified liking. I opted for a martini, while hubby had a beer, and we shared a chocolate lava cake which was delish!

Our overall experience was lovely - the only thing was the location - part of the restaurant experience is enjoying the surrounding scenery, which Copper Falls lacks because of its location, but at least the interior decor was nice. As a local, i'd be excited to visit this restaurant more often if they decided to move to a more scenic location :).


Helpful?
Thank Sammi_Dread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Falls Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Copper Falls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing