We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Steak Dinner”

Copper Falls Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Copper Falls Steakhouse presents one of the most unique and innovative menus ever seen. Not only does every entrée include a complimentary martini, well-drink or beer, you also get to choose which vegetables and starch you prefer – plus each steak dinner has a choice of six different sauces. From an 8-ounce Filet to a 28-ounce Porterhouse, our Certified Angus Beef steaks are hand-cut and aged 28 days before grilling to your liking. If you fancy something other than steaks, our menu also offers Rack of Lamb, Center-Cut Pork Chop, various chicken and seafood dishes, as well as several vegetarian dishes.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Marvellous Steak Dinner”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Visited with a colleague who had not been here when he used to live in Cayman. Excellent food and the service was to too 'in your face' which was a bonus after the irritation of hotel service. Great steak and extras. More than happy to return if I get the chance. Another bonus was the reasonable cost; less that $14o for two!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    234
    63
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just go...you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tonight was our 3rd time to eat here and we have never been disappointed. Service was top notch, ambiance was exactly what you expect. Really love the staff here. Very friendly and remembered us from our last trip...including how we liked our sides!
The food is wonderful. Tonight there were 5 of us dining, each with a different entree. Filet, prime rib, lobster, salmon... none were disappointed. Lots of moaning which each bite! And dessert is a must, get the white chocolate bread pudding.
This is one of our favorite Cayman restaurants. Don't worry about getting all fancied up when you go either. Nice shorts and a shirt will do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“easy menu”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything is separately chosen, the steak, sauce, veggie, starch, and cocktail. Yes, a cocktail is included in the price! but beware, they put a stout amount of alcohol in them and I was ready for a nap by the time the steak arrived! Very nice staff and the food was good. Casual.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - great experience”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good negroni cocktail to kick things off. Excellent first course of scallops with bacon and a superb piece of beef tenderloin - perfectly cooked. Wine list is very well priced and the Oregon Pinot Noir came in under fifty bucks and was very well received. Service is up there with the best on the island and the ambience is a welcome change from the more 'island' style restaurants. The owner stopped by to say hello and he seemed like a decent chap. All in all a great experience. Looking forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Only thing I'm not keen on is the little cubby-hole area and I ask for a table not in there, it feels like you've been sent to eat at the kids table. Other than that this place is almost faultless. Should be on your dining list when you're in Grand Cayman.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TallyAttwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Falls Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Copper Falls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing