We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steakhouse, Fabulous Service, Best meal in Caymans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Falls Steakhouse

Copper Falls Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Copper Falls Steakhouse presents one of the most unique and innovative menus ever seen. Not only does every entrée include a complimentary martini, well-drink or beer, you also get to choose which vegetables and starch you prefer – plus each steak dinner has a choice of six different sauces. From an 8-ounce Filet to a 28-ounce Porterhouse, our Certified Angus Beef steaks are hand-cut and aged 28 days before grilling to your liking. If you fancy something other than steaks, our menu also offers Rack of Lamb, Center-Cut Pork Chop, various chicken and seafood dishes, as well as several vegetarian dishes.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse, Fabulous Service, Best meal in Caymans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had 8pm Friday night res. They give a cocktail, steak, potato and veg for one price. We just kept ordering the lemon drop martinis after the first. Had rib eye steaks, bottled water and dessert. Loved the food and our server from Australia, he was great. A Must in Caymans. Best meal we had on the island for the week we were there. Cost $240 US after tip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    225
    63
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner here. Best steak we have had anywhere in the world in several years. Martinis were great and included in steak price. Baked potato with sour cream sauce... great, green beans...great, horseradish sauce...great. Perfect dinner. Great service too. Highly recommend. Best dinner we had our entire time on the island. Nice walking distance from Westin, Sunshine Suites, and Ritz.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BMcC004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a very good rib-eye. I've been somewhat disappointed by steaks outside of US, but this place was definitely an exception.
The staff were very nice and friendly too. I went there by myself without an appointment, but they gave no bad face and politely escorted me to a counter seat. The bartender made sure I was satisfied the whole time, while handling never ending drink requests.
It's at a convenient location too, next to a shopping
I will surely come back here for the next trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank localhost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Copper Falls was close to our hotel so we decided to give it a try, it was recommended by the hotel staff. What a great recommendation! I had a New York strip and my wife had a filet. they were both outstanding! They have a wide selections of different cuts as well as chicken, pork, or fish entrees for those who don't like beef. All their steak are aged 28 days so i couldn't pass up the chance. The service was exceptional as well, definitely recommend this one and would go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7X7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak in Cayman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed the tenderloin and hubby loved his prime rib and lobster bisque. Nice atmosphere. We didn't realize what time they opened and showed up 15 minutes after. We got the first table with no problem. The staff was very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frankie921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Falls Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Copper Falls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing