We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from $57.95
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
236
27
12
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
27
12
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island marketing stingray city barrier reef booked capt fish grand cayman took pictures pictures taken first stop small group favorite excursion snorkel tour great excursion caribbean cruise crew members feed the stingrays great pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

My family of six, along with two other families we are friends with, went on this tour last week (early January 2020). There were several other families on the Buccaneer as well. The crew was great, the activities were fun, and they have a photographer on board as well. Bring tip money, because by the time your excursion is finished, you will want to give the crew some extra cash.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RobertNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We booked this on our own, and got great service! Our cruise ship docked at a different place and it didn't cause any problems. The tour company kept themselves informed and were waiting at the new location.Everything was run efficiently so we got the most time at each stop. The Buccaneer was a very comfortable ride and the location of the snorkeling was truly amazing. Stingray City was great as was Starfish point. Our tour got a late start due to the cruise ship docking at a different location, but we weren't shorted any of our time on the water. I felt it was run very well and it was a very enjoyable tour.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DCoburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We booked a private excursion with Captain Bryan's back in March 2019 and arrived in Cayman Islands for our December 2019 excursion only to discover they moved us to the Buccaneer with 46 other people. We waited over an hour for them to come get us since the booking was changed. We did have fun snorkling, at Stingray City and seeing the Starfish but it was rush compared to if we had done our private excursion. Good news is Captain Bryan's did tell us they would give us a full refund... thus I'm giving them the "average" review... otherwise it would be lower. Praying we do get our refund.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 533sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Bryans, Owner at Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Customer,
An email was sent out on the 21st of Dec. that we had mechanical difficulties and the mechanics were not sure when Hannibal would be in operation. We did not plan for this, as this is in the middle of the beginning of our season, and there was nothing we could do as there were no substitute catamaran available. I met you at the port, and to my best knowledge, there was no waiting time. Your meeting time at the dock was 9:00 and your boat departure time was 9:30. That was your booking. On that day, the weather was rough in George Town, and the ship you were on, Carnival Freedom, went to Spotts Bay, which is a good distance outside George Town, where your charter was supposed to have started from. That meant none of the tours that was booked on Carnival Freedom that day, whether it was our company or other companies, would have left on time. I, Captain Bryan met you at the Royal Watler terminal in George Town, apologised and explained to you the mechanical problems that we had. I offered you complementary tour for your family on the catamaran Buccaneer with other customers, and told you that we would notify the company you booked through to have you refund your money. You accepted. When you got back from the tour, I met you and inquired if you had a good time. And your response to me was that you really had a good time, but you would have preferred to be in the catamaran, just you and your family. I transported you and your family back to Spotts Bay, where you joined your ship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I would highly recommend this tour with Andrew, Joel and Fred. Our tour consisted of only 15 people on a clean beautiful boat. They offered all the gear if you needed it. Fred took some amazing photos and offered them online for a very reasonable price. He also responded to my email immediately! Captain Joel did an awesome job. Special thanks to Andrew for all of his hard work and sharing his knowledge of this amazing place. All of the crew was very careful to keep the environment safe and clean. Bucket list item checked off!!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jeawel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

We arrived on the MSC Seaside and booked the Reef, Stingray City and Starfish Island thru Island Marketing and were greeted at the port and transported to Capt Bryan’s Buccaneer Catamaran. We traveled with my son and family so 4 adults and 3 toddlers! Capt Jake and Andrew and AJ were fantastic with instructions and making sure everyone was safe as the winds had picked up and they made sure everyone had a blast! There were only 23 guests so it was very personalized and the crew got in the water and held up the sting rays so AJ could take the pictures! This was the highlight of our cruise and we will do this tour next time we are in Grand Cayman! Highly recommend doing a excursion with Capt Bryan’s.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank harrgorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt_Bryans, office staff at Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you for taking time to post a review for us. We are glad you had a great time. See you when you are back in Grand Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews