We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The most amazing food and most gracious hosts!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casanova by the Sea

Casanova by the Sea
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing food and most gracious hosts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the best experience I have ever had at a restaurant. The whole staff treated us so kindly, wanted to get to know us, and offered the best suggestions with amazing service. The food was delicious and fresh! We were not disappointed by a single dish and between our family we tried 5 appetizers, 7 dishes, and almost all the deserts. An unforgettable experience and our new favorite restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eoliver693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,116
    305
    76
    46
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious & great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant was referred to us by JR at the Coral Sands Resort and was awesome! the food was delicious, but what really sets it apart from other Italian restaurants is the service. The warm greeting you receive makes the dining experience so enjoyable from the very beginning. Our server Massimo was so polite, and knowledgable about the food that we let him make the choice of wine and pasta dishes. The atmosphere is pleasant with the lighting and the live musician strolling the restaurant , we spent several hours there enjoying the food and conversation. Never once felt rushed. The prices are excellent and the experience was the best we had while visiting the Caymans! Highly recommend and ask for Massimo as your server, he really made the evening the best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have Lived in Italy and I like my food so Italian food has to be great . Casanova's is my favorite restaurant on Grand Cayman I have eaten there for 7 years and never had a bad meal. They treat you like Family :) .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Eat inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

June is a rough month to be eating pasta outside. Food was good and the red sauce was more than I was expecting for a touristy place. Was there for the sunset, then we had to battle the Mosquitos after the sun went down. Sit inside and you will enjoy the meal that much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in Georgetown, CI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My favorite restaurant in the Caymans. The service, food quality, staff and atmosphere cannot be compared. Fresh pasta, authentic Italian cuisine and Eugene the harpist make for a lovely evening. You will not be disappointed in your meal and experience. Highly recommend Casanova's. this is my family's favorite restaurant in all of our travels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWeWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova by the Sea also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Casanova by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing