We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
George Town
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Dining Experience in Grand Cayman”

Cayman Cabana Oceanside Restobar
Ranked #14 of 140 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on the historic George Town waterfront, offering sweeping ocean views, overlooking the multi-tiered Oceanside deck, Cabana is known for its authentically progressive, LOCAL Caymanian cuisine, including the islands freshest fish, straight from the Fish Market next door, local favorites like stewed beef n' mac and of course, ice cold beers and frozen tropical drinks galore. At night, we fire up our freshest catches, our grilled and juicy jerk chicken and a variety of local specialties. We love our Farmers, and we work closely with them all year long, showcasing locally grown produce and meats. Get to know our mouth watering Calypso Burger with our homemade LOCAL mango salsa and very own LOCAL rum bbq sauce as you enjoy the fresh sea breeze at Cabana. Designed to make the most of oceanside dining, the menu focuses on the freshest of ingredients, fused with locally inspired Caymanian and Caribbean flavors. Join us every Thursday night for a special al fresco family style Farm to Table Culinary Adventure! Featuring 'Ocean to Table' freshly caught seafood accompanied by an artfully prepared special ensemble of the islands absolute best 'Root to Table' locally grown fruits & vegetables from our Farmers island wide. A harvest dinner experience featuring locally sourced, sustainably grown and ethically harvested cuisine! #Eatlocal #locavore Reservations are required for this specialty dining experience.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

If you cannot get a reservation at the Thursday Farm-to-Table experience at Cayman Cabana you might want to consider vacationing on a different island. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 415 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

We ate dinner here on a whim after spending the day in George Town shopping. We were a party of 12 so we ate right around 5pm to avoid the crowds. We did find that downtown George Town is VERY quiet after 5pm when the cruise ships leave, so not sure a wait will ever be anything to worry about. The seating is outdoors but under cover. Great view of the water and amazing sunset! The food was really good, drinks were amazing, and they have a kids menu. They were out of a few things we tried to order due to the six cruise ships that were at port that day. We relentlessly teased the staff about them being out of what we wanted but they had a great sense of humor and made our visit really enjoyable. The kids will love watching the tarpon off of the deck! Will definitely return when in GCM again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank swagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This was our second time at Cabana and we were not disappointed. I am always a fan of their specials as it has just enough food and incorporates their island flavors. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and they are attentive to their guests. This is a great spot to stop and eat after some shopping in Georgetown.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mrs_un0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stopped here for lunch after our private charter to Starfish Point and Stingray City! It was the best meal of our entire trip!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 915staceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We stopped here for lunch after doing the stingray city excursion via our cruise ship. The Restobar has a perfect location on the water, very close to where the ship tenders drop you off. We had Lobster rolls. They were great! Free wifi too! Service was a bit slow but it's the Caribbean!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FromAnotherUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Cabana Oceanside Restobar also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Cabana Oceanside Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing