We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Parrot - CLOSED

Red Parrot
Cuisines: American, Italian, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott and it rained really bad one of the nights so we decided to stay in and order pizza. It was awesome!!! This has to be a well kept secret, but I want to share with everyone. Thanks mother nature for helping us find a great slice of pizza!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvettemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Great Omelets!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had breakfast here each morning on our recent stay (16- 20 January) and Angel made wonderful omelets each morning. They were about the best I've ever had! I don't like a lot of cheese in mine, but when I order an omelet with a little cheese, I usually end up with too much, but Angel got it perfect each morning.

The hostess and servers were always friendly and welcoming. One morning I noticed one of the servers being quite accommodating to a couple who only had about 15 minutes for breakfast - They were not having the buffet and she made sure they received their food in time to depart on their activity. Used plates and bowls were removed quickly from our table. The US, British, and Asian versions of the "newspaper" were available upon entry to the restaurant.

There was the usual variety of breakfast foods on the buffet -- Eggs cooked to order, potatoes (also very good), bacon, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold cuts, bagels, pastries, and breads. Each morning there was a different "special" - breakfast burrito, breakfast pizza, etc. There also alternated with pancakes and French toast.

Normally we have breakfast at "Eats", but I was given breakfast vouchers on this stay. Eating here gave us extra time on the beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Creative Italian Menue”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Casual dining but fine southern Italian food. Located at the Marriott in a nicely decorated restaurant. Friendly service and great wine list. Reasonable prices and large portions.

Helpful?
Thank DiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet a win!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Breakfast each morning was included in our stay at the Marriott here, but it greatly exceeded our expectations. The selection, quality, and freshness of the food was absolutely outstanding. Service was great, and the manager, Carlos, was attentive to every diner's wishes. They bent over backwards to provide you with anything you could have wanted! Every guest would behoove themselves to take advantage of this meal that can keep you satisfied all day!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2attystrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast ...”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The restaurant staff is committed to making sure you enjoy all of your meals. While the meals are definitely not luxurious, they are definitely well prepared and every effort is made to ensure you are satisfied with the quality. If you happen to be staying at the hotel, the breakfast is by far the best part of it all... enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Parrot also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing