We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stingray City and Dolphin Cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stingray City Quest

Stingray City Quest
Ranked #46 of 68 Tours in George Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stingray City Quest provides you with a comprehensive and practical Grand Cayman tour and excursion guide for your Caribbean Island vacation. Stingray City Quest is proud to be associated with independent Grand Cayman companies, and provide valuable advice on deal opportunities for your desired island tour adventure. We offer exceptional value for money for large and small groups, families, and individual holiday makers.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stingray City and Dolphin Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked my tour through stingray city quest independent of the cruise line and got a great rate. We just got back from a 6-night cruise on the Disney Magic and they coordinated with dolphin cove to pick us up from the pier. The price is unbeatable at $20pp for stingray city. Included photos and drinks. 6 of us upgraded to the dolphin encounter which was quite fun as well. I think this experience is unforgettable and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cayman Islands.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank r1ckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stingray City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked this excursion through our cruise line which was handled by MarineLand Tours. Our excursion to Stingray City in Grand Cayman was excellent because of MarineLand Tours.
We were easily able to access the stingrays as excursion boat had steps leading to/from water.
People of any age would be able to navigate on this excursion. The guides were extremely informative regarding the stingrays and made us feel comfortable in swimming/handling them. They were also able to give us more information regarding the waters, sealife and how Stingray City originated. The guides were also very helpful in taking pictures for people so that no one was left out of a group picture. This was my second visit here and my friends first. We were all thrilled with the experience from start to finish!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond, ok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I went on a cruise and took the stingray city quest tour! It was so much fun! The tour guides were very friendly and helpful. It was amazing to see, touch, and feed the stingrays! I felt like this was the highlight of our trip!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank afriend0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visitors...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I live and work in the Cayman Islands, recently I had family visiting and I really wanted them to have a once in a lifetime experience to sting ray city. I sent them on the Sting Ray City Quest tour and they were so pleased with their experience they thought they got a real VIP tour. Made me so proud of my little island!! Thanks guys!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amba_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stingray City Quest was a joy to work with! From the first email they responded promptly and worked hard to meet our needs! They did not have exactly what we wanted in a tour so they created one for us! Now THAT is what I call customer service!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbbcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray City Quest also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Stingray City Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing