We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need”
Review of Tiki Beach

Tiki Beach
Ranked #31 of 117 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: tikibeachgrandcayman@hotmail.com or by Telephone at (345) 743 6615, 743 6616, 325 8047
victoria
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No need”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Caters to the cruise ship folks. Great for them but there are way better choices very close by. Food options are small and expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jumpinhorsedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    69
    33
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Chic”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very romantic location, friendly service and good food. Nice place to meet for lunch dinner or just a few drinks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrendous service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in late afternoon to have a quick drink and maybe a few appetisers. We were "greeted" by a gruff rude man who demanded to know what we wanted. He sighed audibly when we said we just wanted a few drinks and motioned for us to sit wherever. We sat at a table near the bar. We were ignored and left to sit there. At this point we should have just left. We decided to order just coffees at this point. Our rude waiter sighed and said there was no coffee and we'd have to wait while he made more. He half threw the coffees on the table and at this point I was half afraid to even drink it in case he'd messed with it. We were nothing but polite and friendly the entire time and were met with such unnecesary rudeness. We will never ever return and will advise others do the same. It's a lovely location right at the beach but it is being run by awful people which is a real shame...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Periwinkle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Comfort on the beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A lovely atmosphere right on the beach as the sun goes down and the forches are lit. The staff saved us a bit with some mosquito spray. One can't fault the service, and the food was delicious, if a bit pricey. At the end of the day, it's all about the ambiance and experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bring Bug Repellant”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful setting but the huge restaurant was completely empty except for another table that was loudly complaining about the service, bill and food. The bar had 4 people. We should have left at that point. The menu had some varied choices, including nightly specials. However, the mosquitos were like dive bomb squadrons!! We could not eat our meal as we were bitten alive. What food we managed to eat, was mediocre at best. The server apologized and offered a can of bug spray but it was too late. Maybe it is good for cruiseships but if you want quality food in a bug free atmostphere look elsewhere. There are much better restaurants on the island with breathtaking views.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMSBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Tiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing