We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritavile in Grand Cayman”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #26 of 118 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a very attractive and interesting place to dine and enjoy cocktails very near the cruise ship dock. We have been here twice for lunch and try to go when there are not a lot of cruise ships in the harbor due to heavy crowd factor. It has very good food and the service is great. Prices are not bad either. You can eat, drink, and dance the night away here - DJ music too. They have a very nice gift shop full of Margaritaville items to take back home. We have been to Grand Cayman 3 times now and really enjoy eating here. This restaurant is right in the middle of great shopping areas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triciadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for this positive review. We love that you had such a great time on all of your visits with us. Our food and beverage offerings are an intricate part of our business and your review shows that we are doing well in this aspect. Thanks again for stopping by and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 778 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

My family and I stopped by this bar because my daughter spotted the water slide they have on the upper story. It was real busy. We went in and found a table by the water slide. My daughter swam and played for nearly an hour. Waitress never stopped by. I guess I can't rate the food. The service wasn't so good, though. My daughter says the water slide was really fast. I'm not sure that off-sets the really slow service. We left without eating.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Roam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Margaritaville provides a fun filled atmosphere for all ages. We love that you brought your daughter and she was able to enjoy the pool and the slide for a good time. We have noted your comments regarding the service and would like to apologize for our falter in that area, this is not our service standard. We appreciate your feedback and have sent this review to management for evaluation so that methods may be put in place so that your next visit will be nothing short of spectacular

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Although we stopped in during lunch time, the place was quite lively, the entertainment was enjoyable and the staff was busy. This restaurant is not on the water and there are no scenic views, although it is a large two story facility. We did some souvenir shopping in their store, which carries a nice variety of merchandise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lssadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We are known for providing our visitors with an environment filled great music, phenomenal drinks, and relaxation or fun depending on your flavor; all wonderfully packaged with a beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea. We hope that you come back for a visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hamburgers and cold margaritas combined with air conditioning makes this a perfect stop after your day's activities in George Town! Good music and fun atmosphere. Food is average. Great souvenirs!

1  Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for this pleasant review! We love that you were able to enjoy our beverage and food offerings and calming atmosphere. Nothing beat drinking a cold one , on a hot day with some good music playing in the background. We have noted your comments regarding the food and assure that your next visit everything will be nothing short of spectacular

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was an awesome Margaritaville although it was not on the water they have a waterslide that was awesome. Great view of the water. The one downside is the Valcano Nachos. Come on guys you need to up your game. Cozumel Margaritaville definitely out does your restaurant by far. Not a lot of interaction with the crowd.

Thank Penelopepwolfwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We are so elated you enjoyed our water amenities, fun atmosphere and scenery. We have noted your comments regarding our culinary offerings particularly the Volcano Nachos and have forwarded it to our Chef and kitchen staff so that they may fix and ensure that you will have nothing but excellence at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing