We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“By far, the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Down

Divers Down
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Divers Down has been operating in Grand Cayman since 1996 and we are proud to offer a personalized service with a maximum of 8 divers per guide. We are a full service dive company providing shore and boat diving for certified divers along with certification courses and continuing education from our PADI 5 Star IDC training division - Cayman Diving College.
1 review
“By far, the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a fantastic dive experience with Divers Down!
We plan on a return dive trip to Grand Cayman, and would never consider another dive operation.
Totally professional, courteous, helpful, informed, and just plain fun.
You guys rock!
Bill & Laura

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billyjames1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    24
    10
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Divers Down. Deciding to scuba was a huge personal challenge for me because I had never even been in the open water like that before.

Marcos, the instructor, was great. He was skillful and patient. I never felt nervous or silly.

Truthfully, I did not complete the open water course but that was because I chose not to, being that it was the first time I ever did anything like that. I had never even snorkeled.

I did snorkel on this trip however. And I would do both scuba and snorkeling again.

When I am ready, which I am sure will be in the near future, I will contact Divers Down and finish my experience with them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iredell, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Fantasic Voyage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went diving two days running with Divers Down. The first day was on the USS Kittiwake and the next day I did a two tank dive on the Wall. Awesome crew - Marcos and Bob. Interns were very attentive and friendly. Marcos made sure we saw the most we could in the short amount of time we were diving. The crew were very laid back never rushing the divers. Helper at all times. Would definitely would dive with this crew again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people to do business with”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Took a few 2-tank boat dives with Divers Down. They were right on time with the hotel pick ups. They let us keep our rental gear so we could do some afternoon shore dives, They have good equipment, a nice boat that they don't over-crowd, and good people running the dives. We went to some very nice sites. for those that were more experienced they allowed dive buddies to explore on their own and were very cautious about watching over the independents and tracking their whereabouts. They were also one of the cheaper outfits in town. I am very particular about posting Excellent rated reviews so don't let the 4 stars turn you away. You have to really wow me to get 5 stars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank metalsource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Diving Experience We've Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The people were awesome, especially Bob, Marcos, Elsa, and Jessica. We did 3 - 2 tank dives, and the Kittiwake. Amazing people. Took us to the best places. Always felt taken care of. They picked us up from our resort on time every day and drove us back. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
We will definitely be back to Grand Cayman and will definitely be diving with them again.
We posted videos of our dives on YouTube. Just search for khenakara to see them to give you an idea.

Can't wait to get back!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KhenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divers Down also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Divers Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing