We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Awesome!”
Review of Sea Elements

Sea Elements
Ranked #16 of 72 Tours in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Elements offers an exceptional opportunity for a unique adventure in Cayman's beautiful mangrove forests, Reefs, Stingray City and the very unique BioBay. During the Kayak and Mangrove trips you will learn about this saltwater forest while looking for unique birds, baby fish in the mangrove nursery and iguanas climbing among the tangled roots on our intimate boat tour. Suitable for all ages and families! Follow your guide among the tangled roots and over the seagrass meadows for a mangrove snorkel. Go slow and look for sea squirts, anemones and seahorses! The Stingray City and Reef snorkel tours are limited to small groups on our comfortable and spacious 35ft boat. We go at your pace. Private Charters available at an affordable price. The BioBay tour is a must see! One of only a handful of such bays around the world. We offer a once in a lifetime chance to snorkel in this bay and experience the bioluminescence up close. All tours offer FREE pick up and drop of in the 7MIle Beach area!
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMG Awesome!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I love active, educational, fun vacations and this tour was the highlight of our stay at the Grand Cayman. As we leisurely kayaked, we learned about the mangroves, the flora and fauna that they support. Danielle, our tour guide, was an awesome educator with great sense of leadership and passion that was contagious. Kayaking through the mangroves, the feeling of total peace and serenity takes over as jellyfish, anemones, iguanas, crabs, periwinkles and little fish silently slide by. It is almost a spiritual experience and I felt a world away from the Seven Mile Beach (even though the SMB is only minutes away)! This tour is a must for anyone who loves nature, is ecologically conscious and enjoys being active without losing breath. The tour is only a couple of hours long and is a great start to any day of your vacation. I have never experienced mangrove life before and it is an alien awesome planet to which I will gladly return on subsequent visits.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dasher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review.. We love to hear when our visitors have such a good experience.
Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    19
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our family did the Mangrove Kayak Tour, and we all loved it. We were picked up at hour hotel and brought to the kayaks, no stress getting there. Our guide Danielle was great! She knows alot about the Mangroves. We were a small and perfect size group, a great way to spend a few hours! Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Åsne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in the Mangroves. Our very special hidden treasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Morning on the Water”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our morning kayak tour was the perfect diversion when we wanted a break from the beach. Danielle is an amazing guide and took us through the mangroves. We saw lots of fish, iguanas, jellyfish and so much more. I love learning about the ecosystems of the places we travel. Even away from the beaches, Grand Cayman is a beautiful island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NuttyGirl323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkblue4, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and thank you for joining us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Incredibly interesting”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Kayak through the Mangroves, get up close and personal with a whole the nature that the Caymans offer. Our guide Danielle was very well versed in all of the nature we were looking at and made it a fun event

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stanthemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkblue4, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to write a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, cayman islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Danielle was so knowledgable!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a wonderful kayak trip this has been. Our friends arrived to visit us and we found this experience the best lf all kayak trips since we moved to Cayman. Her experiences, safety training and great caring made this trip memorable. We highly recommend this as a must do when visiting!
Or for reside ts, as we are, a great morning adventure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shaun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkblue4, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We think our path through the mangroves is a hidden gem in the heart of the mangroves near the Seven Mile Beach area for residents to discover as well. Thank you for bringing our guests out and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Elements also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Sea Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing