We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only way to go”

Cayman Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a locally owned company that has been in the private charter business for over 6 years. The owner has been working with family boat charters, in the Cayman Islands, since the age of 6, some 30+ years now! Striving to offer something different to locals and tourists alike. Cayman Private Charters operates a fleet of 7 boats including our flagship and most popular "Paradise Explorer". Which is a 55' yacht that can comfortably cruise with up to 20 people in luxury and style with onboard Jet-ski! There is no comparable way to explore the fantastic & magical Cayman waters! In addition we operate smaller boats such as our beautiful 36' Intrepid with twin 300's, 34' Intrepid, 32' Regal cruiser, and our 23' power catamaran style snorkeling boat. Why go with a regular tour operator when you can charter your own private boat with a private captain and guide. We offer so much, such as water skiing, Rum Point, Kaibo, snorkeling, dinner cruises, SCUBA diving, and of course the Stingray City sandbar. All of our boats have been used for anniversaries, weddings, proposals, birthdays, sightseeing, sunbathing, general relaxing and massages, real estate exploring and of course snorkeling, diving and world famous stingray city sandbar.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Poughquag, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Only way to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were hesitant at first to spend the money on a private charter but it was well worth the money. We are experienced boaters and weren’t sure how we would feel about being driven around by somebody else, but our captain was great. Once you see all the large tour groups pull up the Stingray sandbar you will be very happy you are on your own charter!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caypvtcharters, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear such great things from fellow boaters and hope to see you back soon for more boating adventures with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    3
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best part of the whole trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Cayman Private Charters docked in Camana Bay, just a short taxi ride away from our hotel on Seven Mile Beach. Four of us (2 couples) went out on a smaller boat with our captain, Arthur, to Stingray City, a coral reef for snorkeling, and starfish beach. It was the most fun I had the entire trip! Arthur was incredibly knowledgeable, especially about the stingrays, who treated him like an old friend. It was pretty amazing to see him interacting with the huge female stingrays as if they were friendly dogs/cats. He even helped tourists from another boat by providing them with (correct) information about the stingrays and starfish. We were never rushed or felt like we were on a time schedule; in fact, we probably had a longer tour than usual. We also got complimentary snacks and drinks on the boat. Arthur even went out of the way to show us iguanas and other points of interest. I would not hesitate to go with Cayman Private Charters again. Our experience was exceptional and very personalized. If you book with Cayman Private Charters, ask for Arthur!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank instantphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caypvtcharters, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your boating experience with us. Arthur is absolutely wonderful, we are glad to have such professional and skilled people on our team. He goes above and beyond to show guests the beauty and the wildlife of the island and is an Ambassador of the Enviroment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back aboard one of our vessels and showing you more of the beauty of Cayman above and beneath the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Day on Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I live here so I have had the opportunity to go on Bill's boat a couple of times, once for a friends bachelorette party and another for a relaxing day in the water out at Rum Point. You can't beat a trip with these guys, they are the friendliest, most hospitable people I have met. The yacht is absolutely stunning and very comfortable, the day is completely yours to decide how and where you'd like to spend it, the staff are extremely accomodating. Because I live here, I'm fairly lucky already to get to enjoy this great weather year round and lots of stuff to do outdoors and on the water, but the two days I spent on Bill's boat have definitely been two of my favourites and I look forward to many more.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kc_647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caypvtcharters, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that the 2 days you spent aboard with us have been your favorite days on island. We are looking forward to many more as well. Looking forward to hear from you and arranging another relaxing and fun filled boat trip with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day in Cayman Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I live in Grand Cayman and I consider this company the best on Island. We went on the 55 foot a couple of times already with coworkers and last time to celebrate a friend's birthday. We had so much fun!!! I definitely want to do it again, and it is a great idea for other celebrations as well, like bachelorettes, family trips, etc. To have a private charter for you and your friends or family is definitely worth. If you are visiting Grand Cayman it is "the best" way to explore the island and a "must do" for all people living here.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaolaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caypvtcharters, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you very much for considering us the best private charter company on Grand Cayman as well as a must do. This means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time aboard our 55' Motor Yacht celebrating your co-workers Birthday. I hope the next birthday is coming up soon and we get to celebrate with you and your wonderful friends again. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The only way to see Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We recently chartered the 55' "Paradise Explorer" for a half-day excursion. Our group consisted of 4 families with 9 children, ages 12-16. The boat fit our group perfectly. The adults relaxed in luxury on the front deck while the kids listened to music and enjoyed snacks in the lounge and lower deck. Our favorite stop was Stingray City, where our captain picked a perfect spot for snorkeling and exploring. The crew helped with equipment and swam with us. It was an incredible experience. Bill and Bettina personalized our trip to accommodate our every request and created an amazing day filled adventure and top-notch service. We look forward to returning to Grand Cayman and will most definitely include Cayman Private Charters as part of our vacation plan.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank amelia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caypvtcharters, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and feedback on tripadvisor and including us in your future vacation plans. we can't wait to hear from you. We are pleased to hear your experience with us was amazing and created such great memories for the entire group. We are also looking forward to your return and another amazing day filled adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Private Charters also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing