We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best way to see stingray city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours - CLOSED

Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jetski Safaris offers a niche product that allows individuals and families to experience Grand Cayman's attractions (stingray sandbar, snorkelling, starfish point )on their own individual waverunners. Our tours are 2.5 hours long and fully guided. We provide cruise ship as well as 7 Mile Beach pickups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best way to see stingray city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I love to jetski, and had the BEST time. We had Karin as our guide on the stingray city & snorkel tour and went at high noon. Karin is a great guide. I went to stingray city by boat tour once before and between the two, if you like riding jet skis in the ocean, the jet ski tour is absolutely the way to go because (1) they are fun to drive and (2) the tour size is a fraction of what it can be on a boat tour.

We were picked up from our hotel exactly on time. Note though that the name of this company has changed (is changing?) to beach bum water sports. If booking through a hotel concierge make sure you give them both names.

On the reviews below, I would say if you've never jet skied before a jet ski tour is not the way to learn unless you are rather adventurous.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    1
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Take the early tour at 8:30 a.m. to avoid the heat of the day and the rush of tourists that tend to arrive mid-day with the boat tours. We doubled-up on our jet skis, each parent taking one teen. Our 13 and 15 year olds were able to handle driving the jet skis with our supervision. Be aware that jet skis have a lot of power so expect to bounce around a lot. Bring glasses or goggles as water splashes in eyes. Karin is an excellent guide. We had Stingray City all to ourselves. She brought squid so we could hand feed the stingrays. The stingrays are friendly but can get pushy when they smell food! Then Karin took us to a better reef a little ways away where we snorkeled and saw many beautiful fish and a variety of underwater vegetation. We would definitely do this again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank SherylJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jetski Stingray Citi and Rum Point in Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got to Stingray Citi sandbar early so we had the place only to ourselves, this is a great sand bank which does not emerge from the water but is shallow enough for most children to walk, there were more than 20 stingrays really close and to my surprise they are very friendly and it feels very natural to touch them and hold them. The snorkelling at Rum Point and Starfish point was great, our guide Karin found 3 starfish which she showed us how to hold and we took lots of pictures. All of this not to mention the fun of riding the jet skis on the waves, this was only my second time on a jetski and last one was more than 15 years ago, it was much easier than expected!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Esteban_Nogueyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time with our guide Karin in October 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband daughter and I went out in October, first time on jet skis and she was great! Stingray city was fun and we also did some snorkelling and karin found conch and sea stars! Highly recommend this company!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Babs6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rough start but Awsome time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The snokeling was great! The jet skiis were awsome! and the stingrays and starfish were a great experience! Our only complaint was that we were told to meet them at their location which was not supposed to be far from where the cruise ship docks. They sent an email with a map, but I didn't get it as we had already left for our vacation, so I never received it. When we docked, noone there knew who they were or where they were located. Luckily we were one of the first ones off the boat because it took us about 45 min. find them. I know that it gets really crazy at the port, and that's why they don't want to pick you up there, but make sure you know where you're going, they are not that easy to find.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing