We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset dinner”

Guy Harvey's Island Grill
Ranked #14 of 118 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was very good and reasonably priced plenty of personal attention from the head chef. The food was quality not quantity but worth it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    239
    83
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for happy hour!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

wonderful happy hour here! Would be even better if you could sit outside for happy hour But still the best on island

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaVP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service. Made our evening!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Besides the fact that the food is great, the service is top notch. Thank you to all who served us well! Boston loves you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank theKingstonfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great drinks and Dinner”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We got to Guy Harvey's in time for the happy hour special on drinks, one Mango Daiquiri and a Mojito, half off price. The drinks were very good. I had the strip steak special and my wife had ceviche and soup. All of the food was very good. We sat outside on the balcony watching the sun set. We were never rushed and brought the drinks back to the table since happy hour was only at the bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qzpzpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Experience, Average Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The gift shop is great...with the chance to meet Guy Harvey since he lives on the island. The restaurant was nice. We ate on the deck after the cruise ships left and really enjoyed the view. The wait staff was superb. The menu selection was decent. I had snapper and my wife had a pasta dish. The snapper was good, but not memorable. My wife did not care for her pasta dish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keehn0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guy Harvey's Island Grill also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Guy Harvey's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing