We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Really underwater!”

Atlantis Submarines
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition
More Info
$44.00*
and up
Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Atlantis Submarines Cayman provides entertaining underwater tours for all ages.Our Atlantis Submarine dives to 100 feet, while our Seaworld Observatory operates on the surface only.Guests must be 4 years old and 3 feet tall to take the submarine excursion, but all ages are welcome on the Seaworld Observatory
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Central New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow! Really underwater!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

By boat you are taken to where the submarine has surfaced. The people from the previous trip and you switch places. The hatches are closed as you go down to depth of 100+ feet along the reef of the island seeing all sorts of life under the sea. Everyone has a window to see out of and the crew narrates what you are looking at. 28 people fit in the sub sitting back to back in a row of seats down the middle. We did the day ride and then 2 days later the night ride where you see predators in action. Although pricey, it is something you should do at least once in your life. If you are claustrophobic, stay with the glass bottom boats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank just2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    142
    49
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Took two tours”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took the submarine night dive... was unique was bit dissapointed with so less fish... Experience made up with a glass bottom boat (its more like a submarine style room with glass windows) during the day time. Do both the day and night dive if budget is not an issue. Else the glass bottom boat may just be enough! Staff was awesome and funny!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SubrataNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
“Atlantis”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredible experience on true submarine in the amazing sea around cayman....memorable
Not for claustrophobic people

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandevasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete beach, fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Amazing”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were on a Carnival Cruise with out 13YO grandson in August, and decided to book the Atlantis Submarine on our own at a huge savings. There location is no more than a five minute walk from the dock.

This is our second time on the sub for my husband and me. First was in Cozumel. The team in the Grand Cayman was wonderful. Johnny, our guide was in the US Navy on Submarines. He was extremely knowledgeable.

We went down 114 feet along the wall. We saw turtles, lobsters, all sorts of beautiful fish, barracuda, and loads of sponge.

We would highly recommend this trip -

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cilemoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Night Dive was Beautiful”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Colorful and pretty and memorable. Glad we did it. 100 ft down. exciting and safe and fun. I saw brilliant coral, fish, lobster. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing