We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our week”

Cayman Islands Helicopters
Ranked #20 of 72 Tours in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Helicopter Tours and charters.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The highlight of our week”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My daughter, mother and I stumbled upon this while visiting on a cruise. We've done a couple of helicopter tours and this was the best! The itinerary (Stingray tour) was interesting, and the pilot was both entertaining and informative. And it wasn't just a flat level flight--he banked the helicopter so we could get great views, demonstrated how the helicopter can dive and hover and then gave us a personal aerial tour of our ship. And the price was very reasonable. So happy we did it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chinon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    6
    1
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Flight”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife had never flown before and Gerome the Pilot made the flight even more enjoyable. Not only did we just fly across the sea and land he pointed out Rays and Turtles in the sea. He even flew over the Cruise ship we wer sailing with. Another very memorable moment in our holiday. Thank you Gerome and Natalie.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic helicopter experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was such a great way to see the island and Jerome made it so much fun!
I went with my boyfriend in May and we were so glad we had included it on our trip! We got to sit in the front and tour over 7 mile beach then over the ocean so we could see the ship wrecks from above, we then flew over sting ray city and had a peek over the cruise liners!

Jerome was very fun and entertaining, he made the ride exciting by adding a few twists and turns.

I would DEFINATELY recommend this - so memorable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GLW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willaston, cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do experience. For all ages.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our party ranged from 64 - 4 years. We came off a cruise ship and were picked up on the harbour by a really nice helpful lady (we can't remember her name). She was very english. I was really nervous but the whole experience was fab. It was amazing and we will all remember it for the rest of our lives. Our four year old just loved it. None of us wanted to land again. We asked for directions after the trip and they were very helpful. Kids bought t shirts with Cayman islands helicopters on and they are so proud of them.
Thanks for a wonderful experience that we will never forget.
The views are stunning and going over the ship was amazing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Les Bleu!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This really is a worhtwhile and fun thing to do.
We took the kids (9 & 11) and they loved it.
We were met at the shop in George Town by a friendly young lady and we did the very brief and simple payment process etc.
Then Jerome arrived with the Helicopter. Jerome is a real people person and with his French accent, it just makes the whole thing that much more fun. It's almost like having a flying Jacques Cousteu!
He have us a pre-flight briefing (with a few little jokes thrown in for the kids' benefit, and ours).
Soon we were off and heading across to Stingray city and the Sand Bar. It's such a different perspective from the air. You could see the Stingrays, turtles, tourists and even Star Fish through the clear water. The whole time Jerome either pointed things out, explained things or asked us questions about where we were from etc. He also 'parked' about 200 feet in the air and showed us his 'office'. Very cool. We headed back across the island toward West Bay and over the Kittiwake, George Town Harbour and back to the Helipad. The views were great and we took two cameras, one for each side of the helicopter.
A great, fun and exciting ride, and well worth the money. In fact, as far as helicopter rides go, it was fairly inexpensive. They do various lengths of flights as well, from about 7 minutes to around 30 or so I think. We did the 20 minute and it was great.
Highly recommended.
And if you like Rugby, You'll have made a new friend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Islands Helicopters also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Islands Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing