We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #24 of 110 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent menu, great staff, wonderful setting and most importantly delicious food! This is one of our favourite restaurants on the island! Highly recommend for either lunch or dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank weelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    87
    35
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was very good but it took us a while to get it. Not sure what the holdup was? Waiter never said. The calamari did not have a lot of taste - definitely had better at other places in Grand Cayman. We enjoyed the view - watching the boats come in and out of the Georgetown harbor area. Very accommodating as we changed our reservation last minute.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustMomRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“REAL ITALIAN🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are looking for the real Italian food including pizza........well just go to la DOLCE VITA , and if you consider the fact that has one of the best out door seat in cayman (for the view ), it makes it perfect. Great selection of italian dishes , very Italian oriented wine list, with a grat selection for all the pocket. The service is very friendly , with its normal imperfections this is not a fine dining place ......I strongly recomend LA DOLCE VITA.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made Fresh Daily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best pasta and gnocchi that I've ever had. I'm not a fan of the overly heavy "Italian food" served at chains. But when we saw a special on the chef, where he talked about making everything fresh daily, we decided to try it. That was a great decision. Atmosphere: lovely location on the water, with large windows for those who prefer to dine indoors, or a large balcony for al fresco dining. Service: excellent. We are heavy water drinkers, and our glasses never got empty. I had questions, and the the server knew the answers, and was very friendly and eager to please. We tried the conch, a local specialty, which was prepared with scotch bonnet (a local pepper) lemon juice, and pepper. Pretty good. Good bread, good broccoli soup, good brochette. Everything made fresh daily. And absolute amazing lasagna (which I never would have tried - my husband insists on trying it every time we try a new Italian restaurant.) Then I tasted the Gnocchi, which was so delicate and prepared om a slightly spicy tomato sauce. Wow! I would still like to go back and try more of the seafood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lezlie_PLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Dinners Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a do not miss dinning opportunity. Everything was fantastic from the atmosphere to the service to the food. Our waitress was charming and very attentive. We sat on the balcony overlooking the water. The view was wonderful and the twinkle lights hanging on the railing made it a festive and romantic dining experience. We had the mussels appetizer as well at the cold snapper appetizer. Both were superbly prepared and we would order them again. For the main meal we ordered the Primavera pizza and Fradivaolo pasta (spicy seafood pasta). The pasta was one of the best dishes we have ever eaten. It was carefully prepared with allergies in mind. The pizza was made in a traditional pizza oven and was very flavorful and light. The prices were reasonable, especially considering the high quality of food. The complimentary butter cookies at the end of the meal were a nice touch and complimented the coffee well. This was our favorite meal during our stay on Grand Cayman.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing