We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end of vacation dinner.....”
Review of La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

La Dolce Vita
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect end of vacation dinner.....”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ate here the last night of our vacation and it was a perfect way to end a great week. We had a large group (11 of us -kids included) and they were extremely accommodating. They even brought a bench out on the deck for us because one of the little ones were sleeping. The views were amazing and the food was excellent. Each one of us loved our meal, which range from a mahi mahi dinner to a pizza. I had the spicy seafood pasta which had lobster and shrimp which was one of the best dishes I had while visiting. I did ask them to make it not too spicy which they did and it was perfect. I would make reservations and try to go around sunset. This place is great for families or for a romantic dinner. I will definitely be back on my next visit to the caymans!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autumn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    86
    35
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL FOOD, EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stumbled upon this place, as we we were walking by Boy, one we glad we did!
The food was superb. We siiting at the bar and i had one salad and my husband had one viel chop. Our waiter, Dennis, was very charming and knowledgeable. It was nice to have an Italian waiter in an Italian restaurant. Felt like being back in the Amalfi Coast. We are looking forward to coming back and sampling some more dishes. Excellent

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta, excellent service, perfect cappuccino”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had dinner with my daughter at La Dolce Vita and we loved everything about it! The pasta is fresh and delicious, the marina is light and flavorful, the service is friendly, and the cappuccino had perfect foam. We loved it so much that we went back with the entire family the next day. Needless to say, everybody loved their food. My wife had a vegetable pizza with no cheese and even that was delicious. If you like Italian food and you're in Grand Cayman, you owe it to yourself to eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Freshly Made Pasta”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dolce Vita is a chef owned restaurant in Georgetown with an outdoor deck above the water.We went at noon on a Monday which resulted in a 3 course business mans lunch menu being available.Excellent food was on the lunch menu including eggplant parma. plus a pasta dish at a reasonable price.The pasta was made fresh that morning.I had a spiral pasta with sweet sausage and mushrooms in a pink sause-a to die for item from the dinner menu.Service was friendly,excellent.I will return on my next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribKing423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So good we went there twice during our stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Home made pasta,great wine selection great seafood dishes and to top it off see the sunsets..Roberta provided the best service. Owner husband n wife team makes you feel like home and their meals are first class.....the Texas 6

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing