We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

La Dolce Vita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glocester, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have been visiting Grand Cayman every year for the past 12 years. We have tried many of the fine restaurants over the years. However, this was the first time we tried La Doice Vita -- however, it won't be the last time.

My wife and I both enjoyed the helpful and friendly wait staff, the great view on the waterfront, and of course the great Italian food.

One of the best restaurants in Grand Cayman. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    86
    35
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, NJ
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Lucky enough to stay on the island a couple of times in the past few months. Friends took us back in october and if i could go every night i would! Delicious pizza and calzones. Dessert so yummy. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"best pasta ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

...my Italian husband's exact words, each time we dine here! Combine gorgeous scenery, charming second floor balcony, warm and welcoming husband & wife owner/hosts, gracious and helpful staff, incredible food prepared with love and amazing dining = La Dolce Vita Grand Cayman! Loredana and Ercole have created a gem of a dining experience here! It is exactly what YOU want it to be...family style, romantic, friends/fun...you name it and it is a perfect spot! Old world charm, sophistication and dining with an island style and incredible sunsets too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian food on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

When you want to be impressed with some real Italian cuisine, you found the place. All the pasta is made daily. Can't pick anything but a winner off the menu and the specials are truly just that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and friendly service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food is excellent, great seafood and tasty pastas!!!! The view is fantastic and we had a nice experience with Luca, the italian funny waiter.. Well prepared and very professional.
We'll be back!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterone570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing