We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

La Dolce Vita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice setting, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The waitstaff tried hard here but their newness showed -- there were several mistakes with our order and bill. The food was adequate, not great, not terrible. What this place really has going for it is a beautiful, romantic setting with views of the water and boats. I think for that reason we'd return but it wouldn't be on the top of my list.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    87
    35
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent find!1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This restaurant was not mentioned by anyone at our hotel, we stumbled on it while walking around downtown by Georgetown. The food was amazing, tasted like we were in Tuscany. We sat on the patio overlooking the water, so the view and the atmosphere were perfect. The waitstaff couldnt have been more friendly or attentive as well. The price wasnt as high as other spots and we felt as though the food was much better too. If you are looking for great italian, this is your spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mftrunf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
452 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“More Excellent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

For a change we tried this Italian location. They have a lovely balcony upstairs so you sit above the water and watch the evening light around the shore. We didn't manage to get an outside table so had to endure the noisy inside. But the food is still good, and so is the wine. Reservations are probably a better way to go.

Helpful?
Thank palmpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
342 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This restaurant has one of the best view in town, the food quality is fine, but very pricy, no value for the cost. The service is fine just to expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We met friends on the island for dinner at their suggestion. When I called to make a reservation and the person on the line spoke with an Italian accent, I knew it was going to be good. And it was! All of our meals were perfect, the bread is awesome, and the Bruscetta appetizer was perfect. The view is very nice, especially during the day, but an evening dinner right at sunset is excellent!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaStuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing