We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waitress STOLE our Change when we weren't looking”

Paradise Seaside Grill
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Paradise seaside grill is a caribbean style seaside grill specialising in fresh locally caught seafood, steaks and much more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food used to be so much better here 3 years ago! We went in and ordered drinks. The kids went for a swim and while we were looking over at the kids, we noticed the 2 waitresses were winking at one another and STOLE our drink change (about $20 US). Tip is included so this was a complete scam. When we questioned the waitress about it, she said the other waitress told her to take it. SERIOUSLY!?!? In addition, we got a coupon from the owner 3 years ago for 10% off future visits. The male host (Indian man) took it from me and said it was no longer valid. It's no wonder they aren't busy anymore! B E W A R E !!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our meal after diving or snorkeling at Edan Rock which is right next door. The fish tacos have the most delicious sauce, I wish they sold it. Good iced tea. Nice view, it is literally on/in the water. Casual dining, outside with a overhang. You can also snorkel there, they have lockers and a staff member to help you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed drinks and snacks in a great location overlooking the ocean and cruise ships. The outside terrace overlooks a small beach which is a great spot for snorkeling. The staff were attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank westie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This is a great little jewel that we found a couple of years ago while walking around George Town and planned our return for our current cruise. The marine life here is totally amazing. Large tarpon fish mingle with smaller reef fish. We spent well over an hour snorkeling here. The staff at the establishment were really friendly and outgoing. If I could rate this higher I would. Can't wait to return for another visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Paradise was the first stop for us to eat after landing in the Caymans. View overlooking the water is great. Dive shop next door so you get to see people swimming, diving and snorkelling as you are eating. Food was good, but nothing special. Service was okay, but for as quiet as it was I thought a bit under par. There was only three tables seated in the place while we were there. I give Paradise three stars because the view while dining.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 332dawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Seaside Grill also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Paradise Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing