We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back!”

Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck
Ranked #48 of 117 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Keep coming back!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite restaurant to hang out. We love the fried calamari so much, perfectly fried and the mudslide.
When you enter the restaurant, you will be greeted politely and will also gave you a beads to wear like in mardigra.
The view is overlooking the harbour. Nice spot to chill and relax.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltenpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    117
    84
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent semi-cheap food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice view of the harbor (South Terminal) for outside diners (of course South Terminal is not a super-pretty scenic view - we were looking at a cargo ship.) Average to good service - nothing wrong - water glasses stayed full and food came quickly and hot. Just not over the top friendly or amazing. I had the grilled fish sandwich on bread they made at the restaurant - great bread - full flavor and excellent texture. Fish okay but not amazing. Potato chips seemed to be cut and fried on site - definitely better than usual chips. Nothing special about the bean and corn salad that came with the sandwich; nothing special about the sauce either. My husband tried the club sandwich on a recommendation from another diner. Definitely better than your average club - grilled chicken with a fried egg. Nice sized sandwich - he brought half home for a snack later. We paid about $11.00 each for entree sandwiches; combined with the view - I'd have to say this place is good for a cheap meal on the go. Not much romantic atmosphere, but did have some local flavor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lezlie_PLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
213 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good pizza and view”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped in while shopping in Georgetown. We got the jerk chicken pizza and it was very tasty. The service was great and the view of the water from the deck was nice. It was affordable for Cayman food. The pizza was large enough to share.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrixGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
204 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Average Place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only had drinks here so can't speak to the food. This place really wasn't that great though. Some areas (mostly the bar) you can look across into the ocean and down the streets of the town from an elevated point which kinda creates a scenic environment but nothing great. The drinks..I had better! Wouldn't necessarily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey-Nishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlett, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view of port”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not only do you get a great view of the port while enjoying your cocktails But the also have good eats. I had a pizza there that I wish I could buy back home. Good food, good drinks, fair value & a greta view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing