We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck

Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck
Ranked #35 of 108 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Jamaica
Level Contributor
185 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only had drinks here so can't speak to the food. This place really wasn't that great though. Some areas (mostly the bar) you can look across into the ocean and down the streets of the town from an elevated point which kinda creates a scenic environment but nothing great. The drinks..I had better! Wouldn't necessarily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey-Nishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    109
    80
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Catlett, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view of port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not only do you get a great view of the port while enjoying your cocktails But the also have good eats. I had a pizza there that I wish I could buy back home. Good food, good drinks, fair value & a greta view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great service, food and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I stopped into Breezes one evening for dinner. It was getting late - the cruise ships were gone and most of the shops were closed up, but Breezes was still open. Because it wasn't crowded, we were given a good share of attention. The prices were not bad... we were offered specials at a pretty good price (drinks included), which we took advantage of. The pizza was delicious. Shrimp and chips were very good too. And the jerk chicken salad was enough for two people. The drinks (we all ordered the Hurricane) were also very good. The atmosphere was nice and offered a great view as well. I can see how this place would be very busy when cruise ships are in port as it is right across from the docks. I guess we were fortunate to have the place mostly to ourselves. But even after a long busy day, the staff was so friendly and our server was especially helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysACritic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not bad food, huge portions, great frozen drinks, slow service, lot of cruise people here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

So, it's not the best on the island. Not even close.

However, if you want a good view and a large portion for an average to high price...it's not a bad choice.

I would probably recommend Rackam's (past the cruise terminal), Paradise (green building with snorkeling written on the roof) or a hole in the wall local joint over this place. It's very touristy, but that's what makes it convenient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sj1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bartender Anthony is great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

While here on vacation we decided to try this place. We met Anthony and kept coming back. Everyone here seemed very friendly as well. Wonderful pizza! I would definitely come back the next time we're here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyTerwilliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Breezes Bistro ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing