We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Treat”
Review of Cimboco

Cimboco
Ranked #16 of 117 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treat”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place one night when we were looking for something close by. We definitely would not have found it otherwise. We had a very enjoyable meal with good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    168
    52
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unplanned Discovery”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had planned to visit a competitor in the plaza but my wife spied Cimboco and insisted we try it. The food was great, the waiter was awesome and where else can you eat where the chef personally thanks you for visiting as you leave the restaurant. The jerk pork with sweet potato and slaw was just what I needed after a long day. I would have liked to have tried a pizza because they looked divine but we didn't make it back. Until next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had dinner with friends at Cimboco and it was a very nice treat. What a varied menu, reasonable prices and friendly staff. My dinner was excellent - very spicy, just like I like it. The eclectic offerings on the menu were enticing, I look forward to another chance to visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMadBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Jerk sandwich on Cayman”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

For under $9 bucks this is an amzing Jerk sandwich, try it as a wrap, comes with crisp coleslaw and also is a good sized portion, back in Miami and dreaming about this sandwich! Service also very good and close to Comfort Suites, who gave us the 10% VIP disocount voucher off the bill.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“So-so place”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Breakfast was average. Service under average. Not too pricey but you get what you pay for. not too ripe fruit with 2 pieces of coconut shavings for my fruit salad.Better luck next time....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimboco also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Cimboco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing