We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible, you will love this tour!”
Review of Cayman Kayaks

Cayman Kayaks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cayman Kayaks offers Bioluminescent Tours by Electric Boat or Kayak. Experience Cayman's ONLY electric custom bio boat for this unique tour. Or take an adventure on our two person guided kayak tours. Our Bioluminescent Tours meet at Rum Point Club, far left side of the Rum Point Club property. You will not want to miss out on this magical and memorizing experience!
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had such an incredible time on this tour! We brought our three kids (12, 10 and 7). The older kids paddled their own kayak, which Tom pulled behind his during the ocean portion of the trip. Our youngest was able to ride in our kayak. The bioluminescence was beyond anything we had been expecting. Completely mezmerizing; we will never forget it! Tom was helpful and very knowledgable. Answered all of our questions. This was our favrite experience of our trip!

Thank lrphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Owner at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for us.

Mesmerizing

We are blessed to live in this beautiful world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 546 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently took an excursion to Rum Point for the day and at night joined Tom on the Kayak adventure to Bio-Bay. This was the highlight of our trip to Cayman.

If you are thinking about going on this trip, no need to ponder anymore. Just make your reservations and enjoy this once in a lifetime adventure.

Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tom Watling at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Roy,

Thank you for your support!

I appreciate you forward attitude.

"If you are thinking about going on this trip, no need to ponder anymore. Just make your reservations and enjoy this once in a lifetime adventure."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We did the bioluminescence trip. It was fantastic. The journey with the kayak was easy and fun. We saw shooting stars and fish jumping. The bioluminescence bay was unbelievable. This is something everyone should experience. Then there were the disco shrimp... Very interesting. Tom was a great guide and explained everything thoroughly. I highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the island.

Thank Thefish269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Owner at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

It's not about the destination, it's about the journey.

Thank you for choosing to Travel By Paddle with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a week on Grand Cayman and had so many wonderful experiences. Our bio-luminescent tour was truly one of the high-lights.

Rum Point is gorgeous, and we wish we would have spent more time there. But the evening was great. We can recommend the Rum Point restaurant as a great way to start the evening (we passed on alcoholic beverages and were glad we did. The 1 1/2 hour tour plus a 50 min drive back to Georgetown might have gone less smoothly otherwise. But their mudslide is supposed to be worth every penny)

The kayak was fantastic. Our guide was friendly, polite, and enthusiastic. He had everyone set in very short time and we were on the water quickly. The pace was relaxed and appropriate for the time of night. They sky was clear(ish) and there were so many stars to be seen on the way to bio bay. It was nice to get some interesting information about the sea life, but we never felt lectured. We were armed with enough info to understand and appreciate what we were going to see, and to get excited for it.

The actual event is hard to describe, but amazing to see. The water was glowing around anything that disturbed it. It was beautiful.

Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tom Watling at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for not drinking before this tour. This tour is an act of nature and does not need any artificial enhancements to make it enchanting. Cayman Kayaks will not tolerate anyone that drinks and tries to come on tour as we want to keep it safe on the water.

Thank you for describing the tour for others to get a better grip on what the tour is all about.

Be at peace

Thanks for coming out

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a must if your in Cayman on a night with no moon. We took the Bio-luminesence tour at 10:45 at night and we all loved it. Tom knows his stuff. I hope to visit again with my kids next year.

Thank Rlp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Owner at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Our 10:45 pm tours are not run every night. They are special late night tours for those that are okay with staying up late to have fun splashing around. If you think about it most people will go to the bar to out to dinner until midnight. So why not go kayaking?

Thanks for your review

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Kayaks also viewed

Rum Point, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing