We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Adventure - Only a few places in the world you will experience this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cayman Kayaks

Cayman Kayaks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours meet at Rum Point, left side of parking lot look for kayak trailer. Travel By Paddle with Cayman Kayaks to a Bioluminescent Bay.
Ann Arbor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Adventure - Only a few places in the world you will experience this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I am a diver who loves the water and the aquatic life that surrounds it. I travel many places in the world and never seen nothing like this. You will be amazed of the bioluminescent.

Good time for all ages.

Too bad that we couldn't go swimming in the bay at the time. The Kayak guide was worry about the lotions, perfumes, etc... on your body. The bay is actually situated around a subdivision of very large homes with boats.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JHeyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Manager at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    48
    13
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Kayak Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This expedition is perfect for families or for older travelers. The daytime trip from the Water Cay beach was not too strenuous for beginners and was very educational regarding the mangroves and how they are the nursery for all the marine life in the area. The cost for the mangrove tour was very reasonable. Tom is a great guide and I only wish we had planned to do the evening paddle. Maybe next time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FakariMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tom Watling at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank-you for taking the "daytime trip from the Water Cay beach".

Glad you felt it "was not too strenuous for beginners".

I do my absolute best to deliver an "educational" tour in regards to the mangroves. "they are the nursery for all the marine life in the area".

Thanks for coming to learn and explore with us!

Best

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This night tour started at 9 PM. All kayaks are doubles. Bowmen wear a red glow stick. It is an easy paddle around the corner to the bioluminescent bay...which is very cool. Tom also points out constellations and we saw a sting ray swimming by. Glad we did it and would recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gar897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tom at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
"Glad we did it and would recommend"

By posting this on Trip Advisor you have recommended our tour, so many thanks to you for this!

Best

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The most amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved our night kayaking tour of the bioluminescent bay with Tom and Cayman Kayaks!! Truly one of the most amazing things we've ever seen!! Tom was wonderful to work with and everything was very organized. We enjoyed the leisurely paddle to the bay and then all the time we got to spend experiencing the wonders of the bio bay. An experience that will always be remembered by our family!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tour Guide Tall Tom at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Greeting to Wilsonville, Oregon!

Mika,

Thank-you for adventuring with Cayman Kayaks to our bioluminescent bay and "enjoying the leisurely paddle to the bay and then all the time we got to spend experiencing the wonders of the bio bay."

"An experience that will always be remembered by our Family"


Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albert
1 review
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We took this tour on the last day of our vacation before heading home. It was definitely an outstanding experience that we're talking about with our friends and family. Tom was a great guide and host and very informative, pointing out unusual things and keeping the tour interesting and enjoyable. We definitely recommend this tour to anyoine visiting Grand Cayman. You won't be disppointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NIckPalliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman_kayaks_ltd, Tom Watling - Guide at Cayman Kayaks, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Nick,

Thanks for your review and for telling your friends and family about Cayman Kayaks bioluminescent tours from Rum Point!

We have the tour beginning again tomorrow night! I've not been out in 15 days as we are avoiding the moon light.

I'm excited to get back out on the water!

Thank-you Nick for this excellent review!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Kayaks also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Rum Point, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing