We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, and great service”
Review of Upper Crust Deli Bistro - CLOSED

Upper Crust Deli Bistro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French, International, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Grand Cayman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, and great service”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

If you are in the mood for a club sandwich, look no further. This quaint little bistro has developed their menu to suit everyone's taste. The club is the best I have ever tried and their homemade bread is to die for. All the pastries look amazing and I will return to try every single one of them. Lots of indoor seating or a great place to people watch when seated outside. My new favorite place in Cayman!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks to christopher beast smile”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

i went out just to brows camana bay with my family and friends and christopher stop us with a smile and told us we had to come inside and have at their pastry. then we got lost just loving what we saw then he told my dad he had to try the food and my dad is a picky eater and he now have a soft spot for that lil bistro. we had a grate meal and we will b back !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very courteous table service”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We met up at Upper Crust for a morning coffee and some breakfast yesterday and we were served outside and enjoyed our Latte and excellent almond croissant and fresh fruit bowl. Our server was polite, attentive, and the experience was one that prompted my review. I recommend this great place to all locals and tourists.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Upper Crust! Best Roast Beef Sandwich!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My hubby and I love Deli's and I always love to find a good sandwich! Their Roast Beef Sandwich is to die for! We do not miss Camana Bay when we vacation Grand Cayman. You can sit outside and watch the world go by. PS Their macaroons are outstanding and they have a wonderful pastry case. A must lunch!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 132valk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and charming atmosphere”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious menu options and had afternoon tea which was spectacular and friends all loved. Prices are under any other restaurant in Caymana Bay plus wine by the glass is only $7. Attentive service and no screaming kids which was a plus. Will definitely recommend and be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Deli Bistro also viewed

Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing