We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local food at local prices”

Liberty's Restaurant
Ranked #207 of 302 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
Level Contributor
153 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Local food at local prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The bus driver recommend that we visit and the food was lovely, my partner is vegetarian and they did everything they could to help out. The food was great, I have baked chicken, with rice and potato salad.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good beef stew, local local, not fancy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

$10ci gets you a huge plate of pretty much anything. There are only 4 or 5 things on the menu. Perfect for takeout. Chicken, oxtail, beef stew, ribs etc. buffet on Sunday evenings. Cheap, rustic, local. Rice, beans, plantains included in to-go plates.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“limited local menu but quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had lunch here,Friday, 12/7/12. It's a small local/Caribbean restaurant with a limited menu...only had 6 choices today. It could be because they offer a jerk barbecue on Fridays and Saturdays. I had the fish Cayman style. the fish was mahi mahi which was very good. My spouse had oxtail which was also very good. They also offer a local style buffet on Sundays. unfortunately, due to the limited menu, there was no conch fritters :-( remembered it was quite good the last time we had it (5 years ago).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty's Restaurant also viewed

 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Liberty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing