We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Camana Bay
from $125.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
225
181
117
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
181
117
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation tower farmers market high end shops upscale shopping book store great shopping lots of shops outdoor mall nice place to walk around cabana bay brooklyn pizza water fountain rainy day seven mile beach rum point cayman islands movie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Camana Bay is a large upscale group of restaurants and bars and shops and even a movie theatre. This place is well worth a visit, something for everyone! We had drinks and dinner and enjoyed people watching. Not far from several hotels.

Thank boys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Camana Bay is a great little nook in Grand Cayman. It's modern feel makes you feel like you're in any nice shopping area. It would also be a nice place to people watch or select one of their many restaurants. I thought it was pretty cool.

Thank KendraDawnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, it’s an outdoor mall, but it also has a lovely observation deck that you can access up 5 flights of stairs (with a beautiful glass mural that spans the walk) or with an elevator. You can see both sides of the island from this deck. There are also numerous waterfront restaurants & 2 play areas for kids. Also, has the only movie theater on island. So well worth the trip.

Thank RML808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Nice place to walk around. Shops and restaurants. Places to sit by bay. Karoo was a good restaurant with outside tables. Waitress was extremely nice. Karoo also has a bar if you want to just stop in for a drink.

Thank macgirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I'm not sure why this place has such good reviews. It's essentially a mall, there is a tower to get 360 degree views and beautiful mural going up, but that's about it.

There's a bunch of shops (beach wear, wine, macstore, book store), a grocery store around there and restaurants along the water, but that's about it. We went during low season, so it was empty...

The entrance to Camana Bay is beautiful, but aside from that this place isn't any different/better than your regular mall.

1  Thank Anon773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to visit Camana Bay. Camana Bay is a New Urbanism community where you can shop, live, work and play. We hope you are able to visit us again and stop by our Visitor Centre where one of our ambassadors can provide you with more information on the town and our events that we host throughout the year as well as weekly happenings including the Farmers & Artisans Market and the Flavour Tour which take place every Wednesday. Our community is also growing its residential community and new shops and restaurants open every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We had a great time with Casey and six other guests this evening sampling wine, cocktails and enjoying a "progressive dinner" at several different restaurants in Camana Bay. We had soup, pasta, entree and finally dessert while learning a little about local ingredients. We heard that the restaurants and offerings are different every week, and would definitely do this again as well as recommend to anyone who would like to sample different restaurants and see a little bit of local nightlife.

Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Camana Bay and the Flavour Tour. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Flavour Tour experience. The food and beverage options along with the rotation of our restaurants does change every week making it a different yet consistently enjoyable farm-to-table experience. We hope you are able to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We drove here and were let down due to rain because the observatory closes when it rains so we walked around and nothing else was exciting not coach no Versace a little disappointing

Thank EvaR365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for visiting Camana Bay. Our Town Centre opens year round and does not close due to weather with the exception of the Observation Tower for the safety and security of our guests. We hope you are able to visit us again and make sure to stop by the Visitor Centre where when of our ambassadors can provide you with shopping and dining options that might fit your needs along with a list of events and weekly happenings in the Town Centre. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We were in the area so stopped in. Shopping is not a high priority when we’re on vacation except for wine & liquor. There are lots of good restaurants here and a great wine shop. Sorry but don’t remember the name but you’ll find it. Stop in between 4:00 and 6:00 PM during the week and you’ll find some great Happy Hours. Brooklyn Pizza for one.

Thank RickFromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for visiting Camana Bay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our shopping options including West Indies Wine Company and The Brooklyn Pizza + Pasta. We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

There is a great tower (gorgeous mosaics up the staircase with a beautiful view from the top) in the middle of Camana Bay, plus the fun fountains for the kids. Add in a few places to eat, a movie theater and unique boutique shops and you have a lovely place to spend a rainy morning or afternoon. This is not a place for crowded kitschy souvenir shops, rather an upscaled family outing or shopping destination.

Thank NanaPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for visiting Camana Bay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the Town Centre and were able to take in the Observation Tower views and our dancing fountains on the Crescent. We hope you are able to visit us again soon and stop by the Visitor Centre to also learn about events that we host throughout the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

With a variety of restaurants and shops, some activities for children and a tower to get a view of the island this is a good place to go of you want to get away from the beach for awhile. There are chairs and benches throughout the area to relax and enjoy the view of the bay. The only cinema on the island is also located here.

Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camana B, Public Relations Manager at Camana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for visiting Camana Bay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in the Town Centre and that you were able to take in the views from the Observation Tower and the relaxing spots around the Town Centre which also include our courtyards. We hope you are able to visit us again soon and enjoy more of what the Town Centre has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews